Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


First Lutheran School
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
I am so pleased right now of our two children attending FLS. We love all of the teachers they are so caring, understanding and involved. It is an excellent on teaching morals, acedemics and sports. Our children love going to school. They love learning and growing strong relationships with the children, teachers, and even the parents. Wonderful well rounded education.

First Lutheran School 4

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great one on one care. They really understand each students need. My husband and I are very pleased with the principle and all the teachers. It is a very good school.


First Lutheran School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
FLSM has been a great school in the past, it is even better now, a warm caring staff that is always available, kids that are really great and knowing themmakes your life richer. You see how the principle gives so much of herself to give each child, that they are eager to learn and get a high quality education. They get morals and values, which parents want reinforced, which does not happen at public school. It a really great school.

First Lutheran School
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
Who ever posted that comment Aug. 16, 2009 We disagree. That principal is a blessing to the school and our lives. Mommy and Daddy have nothing to do with it. The principal has given so much time and unselfish dedication to the shcool. We need more just like her. First Lutheran is still one of the best school in Monrovia

First Lutheran School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
First Lutheran is an excellent school. Smaller class sizes allow our kids to get individual attention and excel. They teach good moral character and teach our children how to be leaders in the futer


First Lutheran School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
First Lutheran Monrovia is a great school. Our three children attended the school and received an excellent education. The teachers and staff provide a Christian environment teaching christian princples a values. The facilities provide a wonderful atmosphere. First Lutheran School is an excellent school.

First Lutheran School
no rating

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
My children attended FLS for many years. It was a good school. The principal took a job in another state and the school board never hired another principal only a 'director'. The director was not a teacher and had no experience in teaching. The enrollment has gone down every year. All of the classes are combination classes except kindergarten and they have only 4 students. The school is having money problems and to help with this they bring Korean students (20-30) over for 1 or 2 months to get money. The kids are great but it is disruptive to have and influx of students that speak only some English. My children now go to other schools and I now know that I should have made the move years ago. I do not know how long a school can go on with so few students.

First Lutheran School 4

Posted December 18, 2006
- a parent
First Lutheran School, Monrovia is one of the best private & Christian School in this neighborhood. We are blessed to send our children at an affordable tuition. The campus & facilities are great for the kids! The children are getting good academic and spiritual education. All staff are dedicated to bring out the best from each children individually.


First Lutheran School 4

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
My son who is now in 1st grade has been attending since pre-school. School has improved greatly in the last year due to new Principal and staff at school. There is now great tutoring programs being offered during extended day care hours to help your child with his/her homework and more activities are planned for the school year. I plan to enroll my daughter in the pre-school next year.

First Lutheran School 5

Posted May 18, 2006
- a parent
This school has provided my children an excellent education for the past five years. Teachers are caring and have allowed them to excell at their own pace. They have taught my children excellent Christian values.

Nearby schools

First Lutheran School
1323 S Magnolia Ave, Monrovia, CA  91016
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (626) 357-3543
Last modified First Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top