Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


First Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
I am so pleased right now of our two children attending FLS. We love all of the teachers they are so caring, understanding and involved. It is an excellent on teaching morals, acedemics and sports. Our children love going to school. They love learning and growing strong relationships with the children, teachers, and even the parents. Wonderful well rounded education.

First Lutheran School 4

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great one on one care. They really understand each students need. My husband and I are very pleased with the principle and all the teachers. It is a very good school.


First Lutheran School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
FLSM has been a great school in the past, it is even better now, a warm caring staff that is always available, kids that are really great and knowing themmakes your life richer. You see how the principle gives so much of herself to give each child, that they are eager to learn and get a high quality education. They get morals and values, which parents want reinforced, which does not happen at public school. It a really great school.

First Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
Who ever posted that comment Aug. 16, 2009 We disagree. That principal is a blessing to the school and our lives. Mommy and Daddy have nothing to do with it. The principal has given so much time and unselfish dedication to the shcool. We need more just like her. First Lutheran is still one of the best school in Monrovia

First Lutheran School 1

Posted July 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


First Lutheran School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
First Lutheran is an excellent school. Smaller class sizes allow our kids to get individual attention and excel. They teach good moral character and teach our children how to be leaders in the futer

First Lutheran School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
First Lutheran Monrovia is a great school. Our three children attended the school and received an excellent education. The teachers and staff provide a Christian environment teaching christian princples a values. The facilities provide a wonderful atmosphere. First Lutheran School is an excellent school.

First Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
My children attended FLS for many years. It was a good school. The principal took a job in another state and the school board never hired another principal only a 'director'. The director was not a teacher and had no experience in teaching. The enrollment has gone down every year. All of the classes are combination classes except kindergarten and they have only 4 students. The school is having money problems and to help with this they bring Korean students (20-30) over for 1 or 2 months to get money. The kids are great but it is disruptive to have and influx of students that speak only some English. My children now go to other schools and I now know that I should have made the move years ago. I do not know how long a school can go on with so few students.


First Lutheran School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

First Lutheran School 1

Posted December 21, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

First Lutheran School
1323 S Magnolia Ave, Monrovia, CA  91016
(626) 357-3543
Last modified First Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
First Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top