Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Montclair, CA
Students enrolled: 608
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montera Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
My son is in the special day class at Montera and we are extremely pleased with the teachers and the school leadership. He has improved greatly since beginning class there.

Montera Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
This school was built in 2003 with very limited funds. The school was chosen by the Ontario-Montclair School District Superintendent to be restructured to be a Gifted And Talented Education (GATE) school. Althought the school is fairly new it has made great gains in their AYP and API scores (see schools report card). This school will continue to strive.


Montera Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
terrible new principal. they dont offer sports at the school and they really should offer sports for the students. very unorganized school. the teachers dont give out much homework or dont check there homework. not enough fun things to do at school no activities. pretty boring school.

Montera Elementary School 2

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montera Elementary School 1

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
Took my kids out of the school. It was the best decision I ever made.


Montera Elementary School 1

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montera Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
The school is up and coming and so far things are being handled well considering the area its in. I really liked the way the principal handled her job and my child's teachers have been great so far.

Montera Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montera Elementary School
4825 Bandera Street, Montclair, CA  91762
(909) 445-1062
Last modified Montera Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montera Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top