Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
Every child is an individual and their academic needs are appropriately met. Teachers make sure that students that need to be challenged are challenged. this is seen in the differentiated instruction offered at this school.

Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 5

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
Buena Vista Integrated Arts has so much to offer its students. Let me start by saying that the wide variety of programs offered there are abundant. Students could participate in sports, dance, choir, and theatre after school. Many schools do not offer these interests to their students. Also, the teachers there are great at incorporating new practices into the curriculum. They are not afraid to start a new math or language arts program. My child really enjoys being at a school where the opportunities for learning are incorporated into every subject.


Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 3

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
I am writing this review in response to how I felt after leaving my PTC (parent teacher conference) yesterday for my 5th grade student. It seems to me that over the years some of the administrators and teachers have forgotten their professionalism and need to be reminded. I showed up on time for our meeting but as soon as I walked in the LA teacher went to do something else while the Math teacher decided to move on without her. No problem except that once the LA teacher decided I was important enough she came to the table gave me a few pieces of paper about the progress for her class and about 3 minutes into my after the LA teacher sat down with me another parent showed up and the LA teacher jumped up and went to work with the parent that just showed up. The LA teacher didn't even excuse herself. The Math teacher was clearly somewhat perplexed by her behavior that she made a comment initially saying, "I guess I will start with my stuff first". Then when the LA teacher abruptly left the table for the parent that just showed up the Math teacher gave me a look of confusion. In the end I left the meeting feeling awkward.

Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school, the staff works together to ensure the success of the students.

Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a parent
This school has been more than willing to work with me to address my highly gifted child's needs. They have an excellent 'SWIM' teaching model, to allow each student to attend the class that best suits his/her needs and abilities (and they can shift up to 4 times a year, if needed). In addition, my child is able to do art, dance, music and theater in the studio time each week, plus there are theater, dance and music programs available, with annual performances. The parents, teachers and administration work very well together, with almost no drama - something that seems all too common elsewhere. We are thrilled to have the opportunity to go to Buena Vista.


Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a community member
I love this school! The teachers, staff, and students were very friendly! They teach very well in English and math, and the school in general is perfect! I also loved the principle! This is the best school ever!!!

Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
This is the best elementary school ever!!! I'm just so happy that my son was able to get in after being on the waiting list!

Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 kids that went to this school. I think this is the best choice if you live in the area. Very big on all styles of art!!! My kids love this school. A+++


Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School 5

Posted May 22, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and supporting staff at this school are wonderful. It has been such a blessing that my son has been able to attend this school since Kindergarten. He gets tons of one on one attention from his teacher and has excelled because of it.

Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Leadership, Discipline, Activities all 5 star to me. We are so lucky to have are big growing boy at such a wonderful school...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School
5685 San Bernardino Street, Montclair, CA  91763-2941
(909) 984-9556
Last modified Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Buena Vista Arts-Integrated School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top