Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Montclair, CA
Students enrolled: 809
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingsley Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended Kingsley her Kindergarten year and I could not have hoped for a better start to her public education. The Kinder teachers are the most dedicated, loving, and efficient teachers I have ever seen. Classrooms are organized and enriching. Students are well behaved and attentive. Teachers work together as a team to prepare students for first grade. Parent involvement is encouraged and the community is positive. Thank you Kingsley staff for your hard work! You are so important to our children!

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kingsley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
My son's school has the best teachers in the world

Kingsley Elementary School 2

Posted April 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Kingsley Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
I'm a parent, and I totally appreciate the communication Kingsley Elementary staff has with all parents, and the great customer service they provide us parents. Come think of it we are their customers and what excellent service they provide. The communication I have with my childs teacher is great. The option to walk in class when I like, to observe the class, to e-mail when ever I have a question and get a response,and to recieve weekly news letters, monthly reports on my child is just a teacher who loves her job.


Kingsley Elementary School 1

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
Test driven. Teachers can only teach from the textbook and cannot add or omit a word, or bring in their own worksheets to help students. Not student driven, but score driven.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Kingsley Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
I was a student at kingsley in the '70's now my daughter is(4th grade) and soon my 4 year old will be. I have no major complaints about kingsley or its staff. I do think that they have made great effort student acheivement goals. They have a wonderful student advisor/counselor which I have worked with personnally. The curriculum certainly has changed, for better. I have found the teachers to be very helpful and understanding.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingsley Elementary School
5625 Kingsley Street, Montclair, CA  91763
(909) 984-3634
Last modified Kingsley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingsley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top