Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 children attending this school previously my 2 oldest we're attending a school in Pomona at there old school they learn nothing the teachers didn't focus on the students who had trouble reading and writing like my daughter they focus on the students that knew this stuff but last year I made the switch to Ramona I as a mother couldn't be happier with all the progress my children have achieve. The staff at this school is great their really friendly the teachers are awesome but the best part is they treat all there students the same they don't make preferences on the students that know more than others I couldn't be happier with this amazing school...

Ramona Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
My children were extremlely affected by this school. The principal mrs. Clark would start rumors and have kids spy on each other. Bathrooms were always locked and told they couldnt go because they didnt have enough passes. Kids got away with bullying, inappropraite touching of private parts and cussing. Teachers work hard but no support in the office for behavior. Principal never on playground at recess and shakes her head like someones elses problem.


Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
I'm driving from Rialto everyday for their preschool program.My son loves it and so do I. Patient, Caring and determined is what his preschool teacher is..My son has learned so much in 3 months. Principal is by far a great one..I dont mind the extra miles, only if its for a great school.

Ramona Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school. The teachers are caring and try to work with the kids at their level of learning. They help the ones who need the extra help and challenge the ones who need that challenge. The staff really cares about the students.

Ramona Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have the most outstanding teaching staff. We work hard to teach the whole child, not just the test score! It's a wonderful community and worthy of all the help it can get.


Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Ramona Elementary has definately made an impact on my child. The staff is very determined to give each child a quality education. They are continuously improving in every area. I am so proud to have my child and my relative's children attend Ramona!

Ramona Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This school has made such great progress over that past several years. The teachers work very hard to make sure the students learn. There are many great things that the staff does to increase student motivation. My children have really enjoyed their experience at this school.

Ramona Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a community member
Ramona is a great school. There are lots of wonderful programs for the kids such as musicals like Annie and The Wizard of Oz. The staff is caring and they do special activities for the students and the families such as 'Night of the STARS' to honor academic excellence.


Ramona Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughters were always encouraged to push themselves. The teachers & staff really care about their students.

Ramona Elementary School 2

Posted March 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter was an RSP student at Ramona. I found their RSP program to be extremely lacking in all areas. I also had to fight for every single service I received for her. She was also bullied on the playground repeatedly with little intervention from the staff. We are now in a new school district and the difference in the RSP services she receives is like night and day. I would highly recommend that parents transfer their children out of this school and district if possible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ramona Elementary School
4225 Howard Street, Montclair, CA  91763
(909) 627-3411
Last modified Ramona Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ramona Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top