Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Our Lady Of Lourdes

Private | K-8 | 166 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Montclair

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $210,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,070.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 7, 2013

I admit, enrollment has dropped but it hasn't taken away from the education that my child has gotten. I'd rather have a smaller class than an overwhelming one for my child any day of the week. His learning experience has been exceptional and the teachers have done a great job. Times are tough and not everyone can afford a Private School education but the school has held strong among trying financial times.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2013

My kids have been going to this school for the past 3 years. Although there has been changes, all have been positive and my kids are getting the education they deserve. Their Catholic identity continues to grow stronger in faith every year. All these wonderful teachers including new are caring, loving, helpful, and devoted to inspire our kids to a better education. I am a very proud parent and feel very blessed to be part of this community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2012

This school has had a very big drop in enrollment and moral. It has a new principal and vice principal and has LOST much of its catholic identity. Years ago it had over 40 students in each class and it has less then 10 in the 6th grade class. All due to poor administration. It has lost lots of great teachers and parents. This year less then 160 students.


Posted November 7, 2009

My girls love their school! From day one they continue to amaze us with the knowledge the attain! And at the same time,they are learning what it means to be a giving and loving human being thru their faith. All this and much more is taught to them everyday by their surroundings in the classroom, on the playground or just by walking down the halls. And they share this with other family and friends as well. We know we made the right decision for our childrens future and feel blessed everyday!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2009

Since arriving here last year, I was immediately drawn in by the sense of family and community. At OLL, we strive to not only prepare our children academically but also to be respectful, caring people who are eager to serve those around them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2009

We are a great community of people. A very caring mixture of Children,Parents,Teachers and Staff. A great education means everything ,and this school provides it. My children have a wonderful start on a great education Thanks to the caring Teachers at OLL.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2008

I think this school has very high academics and offers much more than other schools around
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2007

This school is a hidden jewel! The teaching staff are dedicated to getting the best out of their students. Advance Math is offered for students beginning 4th Grade Level. There is a very good sense of community in this school. Highly recommended!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2003

In the past 5 years Our Lady of Lourdes School has been in the statewide Academic Decathlon finals twice, and placed First in the state in 2001! This school stresses academics and life long learning skills and has continuity with its teaching staff and administration. There is a sense of 'family' at this school. Both of my children graduated from Our Lady of Lourdes!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 75% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 19% 11%
White 4% 26%
Two or more races 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Beverly Diaz de Leon
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of San Bernardino
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5303 Orchard Street
Montclair, CA 91763
Phone: (909) 621-4418

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT