Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
166 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Lourdes 4

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
I admit, enrollment has dropped but it hasn't taken away from the education that my child has gotten. I'd rather have a smaller class than an overwhelming one for my child any day of the week. His learning experience has been exceptional and the teachers have done a great job. Times are tough and not everyone can afford a Private School education but the school has held strong among trying financial times.

Our Lady Of Lourdes 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school for the past 3 years. Although there has been changes, all have been positive and my kids are getting the education they deserve. Their Catholic identity continues to grow stronger in faith every year. All these wonderful teachers including new are caring, loving, helpful, and devoted to inspire our kids to a better education. I am a very proud parent and feel very blessed to be part of this community.


Our Lady Of Lourdes 2

Posted October 08, 2012
- a community member
This school has had a very big drop in enrollment and moral. It has a new principal and vice principal and has LOST much of its catholic identity. Years ago it had over 40 students in each class and it has less then 10 in the 6th grade class. All due to poor administration. It has lost lots of great teachers and parents. This year less then 160 students.

Our Lady Of Lourdes
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
My girls love their school! From day one they continue to amaze us with the knowledge the attain! And at the same time,they are learning what it means to be a giving and loving human being thru their faith. All this and much more is taught to them everyday by their surroundings in the classroom, on the playground or just by walking down the halls. And they share this with other family and friends as well. We know we made the right decision for our childrens future and feel blessed everyday!

Our Lady Of Lourdes
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Since arriving here last year, I was immediately drawn in by the sense of family and community. At OLL, we strive to not only prepare our children academically but also to be respectful, caring people who are eager to serve those around them.


Our Lady Of Lourdes
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
We are a great community of people. A very caring mixture of Children,Parents,Teachers and Staff. A great education means everything ,and this school provides it. My children have a wonderful start on a great education Thanks to the caring Teachers at OLL.

Our Lady Of Lourdes 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
I think this school has very high academics and offers much more than other schools around

Our Lady Of Lourdes 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This school is a hidden jewel! The teaching staff are dedicated to getting the best out of their students. Advance Math is offered for students beginning 4th Grade Level. There is a very good sense of community in this school. Highly recommended!!!


Our Lady Of Lourdes 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
In the past 5 years Our Lady of Lourdes School has been in the statewide Academic Decathlon finals twice, and placed First in the state in 2001! This school stresses academics and life long learning skills and has continuity with its teaching staff and administration. There is a sense of 'family' at this school. Both of my children graduated from Our Lady of Lourdes!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Lourdes
5303 Orchard Street, Montclair, CA  91763
(909) 621-4418
Last modified Our Lady Of Lourdes is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Lourdes Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top