Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Repetto Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
Yesterday we went to our last open house at Repetto School. Both of my kids went to this school, we've been with Repetto 11 years! Along with our younger son graduating in couple of weeks, we'll say good-bye to Repetto and Repetto teachers, Ms. Mac, Ms. Freng, Ms. Kwak, Ms. Yip.. you're the best teachers in my and my kids' memories, thank you for your hard working, God bless you all.

Repetto Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
as a principal natalie gaither did a fine job,she was very accomodating and did her best with what was given to her.she will be missed at repetto and her new school has alot to gain.she worked hard for these kids to make sure they succeeded.if your child didn't succeed maybe the blame should be placed on your child and yourself as a parent. My only problem with the principal is that i thought she was a bit to easy on the kids when there needed to be stiff penalties for bad behavior,other than that i feel she did a fine job here at repetto


Repetto Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
The principal Natlie Gaither is very bad. She does not care about students. All she cared was making money. She prefers to give students medicines if they are not quite enough or follow her rules. She will be moved to Brightwood elementary school. I have asked all the parents on my street and none of them would support her to stay in Repetto. A big waste of our tax money. We are the permanent residents in Monterey Park. We need a good principal!

Repetto Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
The teachers a Repetto do an excellent job, and the office staff have been very helpful when things need to get done asap.

Repetto Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
Repetto is an amazing school! The teachers are strict but creative and the principal works hard and has a smile all the time. Parent support is very strong.


Repetto Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
Some staff show cleavage. You let your boys goes to school to see that? Lots of teachers wears sandal to school. Doesn't anybody sees the unprofessional clothing? Why kids have to wear uniform and they dress like street ladies? Office staffs are definitely rude and uneducated. They ask for donation all the time, act like they're so poor but upgrading on plants but parents have to buy all the supplies. What donation for? They built the great wall of china making it more difficult for parents to go in the office, other school isn't like that. This IS NOT a private school. Their eyes is in their forehead.

Repetto Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely terrible school! We have three children and have moved several times so we have experience with many different schools both in California and Michigan. This is by far the worst school we have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. The staff is mean to the students and unreasonably strict to the point of ridiculousness. There is terrible racism from both the staff and the students. You not only have to worry about bullying from the students but even more so from the staff. If you have children PLEASE do yourself a favor and DO NOT move into this school district.

Repetto Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
I have three girls going to Repetto. This is a great school, with many caring teachers, sharing their high standards. The teachers are committed to their teaching passions! My salute and gratitude to you all!!! Unnamed Attorney & CPA parent.


Repetto Elementary School 1

Posted October 04, 2010
- a community member
For a school with such high rating, it is disappointed to know that staffs/teachers disciplined the students by forcing them to pick up trash. I was told that this was the main discpline method. Doesn't the staffs/teachers know that there are better methods of disciplining the kids?

Repetto Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter currently is in kindergarten at Repetto. She is doing very well in her academics. She loved being in the special art class. Mrs. Young and Principal Mrs. Gaither are very nice and caring. All the kindergarten teachers are very nice. She is looking forward to starting 1st grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Repetto Elementary School
650 South Grandridge Avenue, Monterey Park, CA  91754-3921
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (626) 572-2231
Last modified Repetto Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top