Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-7|Private
71 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meher Montessori School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My three kids currently attend here. The teachers are great, with many years of experience.

Meher Montessori School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Amazing School! My daughters both attended and left reading two grade levels above their own. The vocabulary building, social tasks, and family like atmosphere are priceless. Well worth the investment!


Meher Montessori School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
This School is totally awesome. My child attends school here and is very happy. Any time I've had a problem or concern the staff is right there to help. Not only has he gained great social skills, but his academics have flourished as well. I love this unique Montessori School.

Meher Montessori School
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
Meher Montessori is AWESOME! My child is three years old and is able to express his feelings, needs, and desires clearly through conversation. The development is sometimes shocking to me, it seems like he is growing too fast. He loves to picture read with books and has a desire to pick up the words. He is always counting objects wherever we might be. The people at Meher are great.

Meher Montessori School
no rating

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Not a good school. Needs to teach kids to read. Lacks state accountability b/c it is a private school. A waste of time and money.


Meher Montessori School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
Meher Montessori School is a great school. The atmosphere there is like family. I love the Montessori method and how the children have freedom of their own, it teaches them to be independent and not have to rely on the teacher for everything.

Meher Montessori School 4

Posted August 31, 2004
- a parent
I like the primary class in this school. The class that Mrs. Thomas teach, it has children from 2.5 to 6 year old. At first you find this strange but then it all makes sense, especially when you see the young ones looking up to the older ones. And the big ones helping the young ones. And Mrs. Thomas makes it perfect. My son and I had the pleasure of spending his kindergarten year with her. What he learned is beyond words.

Meher Montessori School 4

Posted August 28, 2004
- a parent
MEHER is a great traditional montessori school. the teachers are very good and well experinced . the 3-6 years old teacher is this amazing lady who has been teaching for 35+ years.it's a small school, and if you like the old fashioned montessori, this school is for you.I advice you to observe the class room you need to put your child in before enrolling. it will give you an idea of how the day goes by,if you know nothing about montessori.


Meher Montessori School 4

Posted April 21, 2004
- a parent
My son has attended Meher Montessori for the past four years and he's in the 3rd grade now. Overall, I am happy with my son's academic progress. Great strides have been made in reading comprehension, vocabulary, and mathematics. In addition, I've found the school to be very flexible with my schedule by enabling the parent to select from a variety of different after school programs. Such as piano, ballet, music, computer training, and others. Of course, the school does have some issues. One issue that I've found to be troubling is a habit the school has for accepting some students that could use more parenting and require more attention than necessary. This extra attention steals time from the class and thereby reduces focus and progress. I wish this would be handled more effectively by the school administrators and parents. I anticipate good results on the upcoming California Standard exam.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meher Montessori School
2009 South Garfield Avenue, Monterey Park, CA  91754
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (323) 724-0683
Last modified Meher Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Top