Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Monterey Park, CA
Students enrolled: 480
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
My son is currently in 3rd grade and he's had great teachers that made him excel in all academic categories. Not only are the teachers dutiful, the principle, Mr. Chow, looks busy all the time dealing with students, events, etc. Every time I see him he seems like a man on a mission. Overall, great teachers and great leadership from the principle.

Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
Great school and great teachers ... all 4 of my children have enjoyed the school.


Monterey Vista Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
The teachers my daughter had in the 1st and 2nd grades were top-notch- caring, kind and very interested in my daughter's progress. I have gotten wind of at least one teacher that was not all that and that's why I have given the school 4 stars instead of 5. The principal also seams very interested in the children's progress, as well.

Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
Monterey Vista ROCKS! I'm in Cross Country Track, and my fifth grade teacher is a great coach. He takes us to races, and when we don't do a good job, he pushes us harder. He also flourished my writing skills, and he takes money out of his own pockets just to award us kids with trophies and medals. At the end of the year, he teaches us how to do the tango, and draw the Congress building. He also teaches the 27 Amendments, the United States Constitution, and the presidents of the U.S. I hope that my graduation next year is something I never forget!

Monterey Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
The principal is great, my children's teachers are gr


Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school! Also, comparing this school to New Avenue (private), Monterey Vista is exceptional! The principal and staff are extremely friendly. The teachers that my son have had are awesome. They push the children to do more than the expected and who wouldn't want teachers that care and want the best for their child(ren)? Homework and projects on a weekly basis, which keeps the kids focused and continued knowledge. This school by far, is the best that I've experienced.

Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
Talk about school spirit! The principal is excellent community outreach person and well respected by all teachers. The school continues to excel, is well-balanced academics and supplemental instruction. The ideal school for parents just entering the public school system. The Garvey School District has the lowest anomalies in the entire Los Angeles County! It is well run and managed!


Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monterey Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monterey Vista Elementary School
901 East Graves Avenue, Monterey Park, CA  91755
(626) 307-3300
Last modified Monterey Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monterey Vista Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top