Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert Hill Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a community member
Former Student This school is great and best. I graduated in 2005. I still remember my old teachers. They're really nice and help with students. I still remember we did a lot of fun stuff like doing project and going to field trip. I wish I would vists old teacher. It has been 9 years ago. already. My cousin might go this school and I hope she will like this school like I did

Robert Hill Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a community member
The Principal that just retired did awesome things in the three years she was here. We hope who ever follows will continue to look after the kids, bring programs to the school and raise student achievement like she did. The parents will miss her advocacy with teachers and District people.


Robert Hill Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
Best school ever! The principal is great and so the teachers. I love everything about it. They REALLY care for the students. I wish it was a pre-8th. You wont regret having your child come. My daughter came here for 6th grade in 2011-2012 she loved it and wish there was a 7th grade. The kids are humble and kind.

Robert Hill Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This school is one of the best. Teachers are great. Principal is awesome For the reason that I have never met a principal that is always there for students as well as for parents. As for the parent center if you are not there to help and be a part of the community then I dont understand how you can judge people you dont even know. The people there give their time to the school for what ever is needed. If they cry or if they all laugh or smile its because they are a family that is united. So for all of you wonderful parents please come and join the community of our school ROBERT HILL LANE and you will see that not only is it a school but a family that is working hard together teachers,staff,and parents. But most of all the students that give their 100%. I love this school and everything that comes along with it. I belive that if you are 100% behind what you say then tell the people what you feel to their face so that if a change needs to be made it could be worked on.

Robert Hill Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Very traditional teaching and some antiquated discipline methods. That said, they do the basics (reading, writing, math) well. While it is wonderful that it is a small school, There is no play ground, grass or meaningful enrichment opportunities. Finally, I am disappointed to see so many changes in administration over the past few years. It takes away from gaining resources this school really needs.


Robert Hill Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers, small campus; very close knit community. Parent involvment and high API scores

Robert Hill Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
Roberth Hill Lane is the best school my children have ever participated in. The teachers are great! The campus is newly painted, safe, spacious, and beautiful.

Robert Hill Lane Elementary School 4

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
The school really focus on the primary skills that all students should have before elementary graduation, such as math, reading, and vocabulary.


Robert Hill Lane Elementary School 3

Posted August 13, 2006
- a teacher
This school has the best test scores on the east side for LAUSD. Pros-- teachers will work hard & teach all Calif. Lang. arts and math standards (except for math reasoning) to all students, including special ed. students. friendly, responsible office staff. Small school; everyone knows everyone. Cons: No individualized instruction. Principal does not want any parents to question a teacher's techniques, although, I have mentored teachers working on their credentialsin an university for 10 years. Teaching can be overly traditional. Writer's workshop is weak, but excellent phonics teaching. No evidence of high order thinking skills in science or math. Inadequate supervision on playground. Auditorium is too small.

Robert Hill Lane Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2006
- a parent
It is a great school, the teachers are great and the Principal is great, my children enjoy the teachers and the students all have a great connection.

Nearby schools

Robert Hill Lane Elementary School
1500 Cesar Chavez Avenue, Monterey Park, CA  91754
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (323) 263-3877
Last modified Robert Hill Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top