Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Moorpark, CA
Students enrolled: 2,194

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moorpark High School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is a wonderful school for all kinds of kids, my son in particular is shy, and he comes home everyday letting me know how nice the teachers are and the kids who go there. This is only our first year in this school and I hope all continues to go well. In a couple of years my daughter will also be attending this same school, mean while we will finish up in a private all girls school that just didn't work out as well as it should.

Moorpark High School 3

Posted August 21, 2011
- a community member
Good staff, but the classes are fairly large. The education feels brusque, and it's difficult to get motivated. I'm transferring to the high school at Moorpark College instead. However, if you're into the high school social aspects, it'll probably suit you better. Otherwise, you're in for four years you'll probably hate.


Moorpark High School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
Moorpark high school has done wonders to students and its a pleasure my son is part of this academy.

Moorpark High School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
The Principal and Teachers are great! Always available to help before school, lunch and after school. The teachers motivate the kids to really help them reach their learning potential. We also have so many great programs and clubs for envolvement for everyone to have great school spirit.

Moorpark High School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Amazing principal, terrific core academics with dedication to both AP classes and ELC. Love the band/music program. Feel like both my high-achieving kids got a stellar public education.


Moorpark High School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a community member
Moorpark high school not only has an excellent academic program with caring teachers, but also has a band program that is truly magnificent.

Moorpark High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Moorpark has a great team of administrator, teachers, parents and students. They have won the nationral decathalon several times. It's a small school district, the teachers are dedicated and everyone works as a team

Moorpark High School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Moorpark High School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
MPHS is an excellent school with wonderful, caring and very dedicated teachers. MPHS has a constantly growing variety of extracurricular activities, clubs, dance, band, Acca Decca and sports for the students to become involved in. There is something for every child. The parental and community support is unmatched! This school serves your child if they are Gifted and if they have special needs. By a parent of 4 students- Past, Present and Future- Peggy

Moorpark High School 5

Posted April 03, 2006
- a teacher
A great school academically and the school environment is safe.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moorpark High School
4500 Tierra Rejada Road, Moorpark, CA  93021
(805) 378-6305
Last modified Moorpark High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moorpark High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top