Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are better then any private school. They really care about the children. My child started kindergarden at 4 as her birthday is in November. She was challenging emotionally but good scholastically. Now in first grade..doing wonderful in every way. All because of the teachers.....

Mountain Meadows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The staff is wonderful, they have a real commitment and love for the children


Mountain Meadows Elementary School 3

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a student
it is a great school with the most nice teachers

Mountain Meadows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
I love this school.My child went to a different school in the area last year and I cant believe how fabulous Mountain Meadows is!Everyone is so caring and it has a ton of parent involvement!


Mountain Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
Mountain Meadows has been a great school for my son. This is his first year there and he absolutely loves it there. He loves his teacher and assistants. I have no complaints and look forward to the upcoming years my son has there. Ms. Scheller is awesome and has taught my son so much in just half a school year. Thanks to everyone who makes this school successful!

Mountain Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
I would like to make a comment about the January 2005 review. My son was in Kindergarten at that time. The bathrooms were just fine and I never found them to be dirty in anyway! Also, the entire school district has installed hand sanitizers throughout the schools, in every classroom and in every bathroom. I completely disagree with that person s assessment of Mountain Meadows and this is my third year there.

Mountain Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
High quality academic program with music, art and p.e., computer labs, parents are extremely involved A wonderful place!


Mountain Meadows Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain Meadows Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs are mostly good, depending on what teacher you get. Ours was fabulous, highly science oriented, very caring. Music and art programs are provided by PTA. Parents are very invovled. The school highly encourages it and gives thank you performances (by the teachers) at the end of the year for volunteers (that in itself is worth volunteering for).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain Meadows Elementary School
4200 Mountain Meadow Drive, Moorpark, CA  93021
(805) 378-6306
Last modified Mountain Meadows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain Meadows Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.