Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a community member
I guess it's easy for us, as parents, to be critical of our children's teachers. We expect them to do things the way we would- since we know best right? Some of us like to drop in and demand impromptu conferences during teacher's lunch btraks, or hover over our children, micromanaging them until they break. But unlike "A Parent"'s Non-specific criticism, I have a lot of confidence in the outstanding staff at Camino Pablo. This community is heavily involved with our children's academic success, but without the hard work from their teachers, our challenges would be far greater. This is an excellent school, run by devoted Educators.

Camino Pablo Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
Do not fooled by the high test scores. Parents are the best part of this school. They have a great deal of work to do in catching up with the rest of the country as far as researched based educational programs are concerned. The high test scores are a result of parents, tutors, outside services and and little to do with outstanding teaching.


Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
This is the best school and I feel fortunate that we were able to find a gem like this school in a special community like Moraga!

Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
Everything about Camino Pablo is excellent! The teachers, the principal, the library staff, everything! The only thing I would upgrade are the after school enrichment programs.

Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2006
- a parent
Camino Pablo is a great school. The parents are really involved and my child enjoys going to school. It's a very safe environment. The teachers are very dedicated to their students. The parents are very involved in the school and the community. There's an after school child care services called Bobcat. It's an excellent after school program that my child enjoys. The program is very reasonally priced.


Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2005
- a parent
We moved here a year ago and my son is in third grade and he loves it! Great principal, teachers, parent involvement, and kids! Lots of after school activities and so many creative learning methods in place. My son has Ms. Elliott and she is the best teacher he has ever had at any school. She is compassionate and creative and flexible. The principal even met with me before we moved in and was proactive in helping him find the 'right fit'. He's great! I had the chance to put him in private schooling but I am so happy that I didn't because I think this is better. We are leaving at the end of this year to move out of state and I am having a hard time finding a school that will live up to these high standards. We will truly miss this school.

Camino Pablo Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camino Pablo Elementary School
1111 Camino Pablo, Moraga, CA  94556
(925) 376-4435
Last modified Camino Pablo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camino Pablo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top