Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
82 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moreno Valley Christian School 4

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended since pre-school. The staff, teachers, and principal are very very good and approcable, understanding and kind. My kid loves her school. When we drive by it, on the weekend or other times, she says, "theres my school mommy".

Moreno Valley Christian School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
My kids love it there. It is not just their school it is their second family. I wouldn't even consider placing them anywhere else, they are surrounded by love.


Moreno Valley Christian School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
My son began at the school in the pre-k program and has continued on there ever since. He's had an exceptional experience there with teachers that support his talents, encourage his academic growth and provide support along his spiritual journey. As parents we participate in the school and consider ourselves to be an integral part of the education process. This is encouraged by the entire staff from the Principal, who is fabulous, right down to the teaching and assistant staff members. I have visited other private Christian schools in the area and this campus is the best I've seen for what truly matters. The students are polite to adults and support of each other. Here you get the total package!

Moreno Valley Christian School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
I am very greatful the way this school is being conducted. This school changed for the better. The new administor is a excellent job. Let's praying for the staff.

Moreno Valley Christian School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves this school, this school has change her bad behavior into good and postive behavior. The teachers are very nice, but can be tough, if necessary. Good job MOVAL.


Moreno Valley Christian School
no rating

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
The school is small and privtae, I like the fact that the classrooms are not crowded. The tuition is higher then its leading competitor whos is much bigger and has a lot more resources. The tuiton should be lowered or reamin the same. It goes up every year and I see no improvments in the schools Gym, Playground, or any after school Tutuoring for those who need.

Moreno Valley Christian School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school I could have ever put my child in. The old principal is gone now and things are running much smoother now that she is gone.

Moreno Valley Christian School 1

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to any parent! This school caused me so much heartache, time, and money for doing their job!


Moreno Valley Christian School 2

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
I would not recommend this school at all. Granite, my daughter's teacher is awesome, the principal does not follow through with anything. If you leave messages, do not expect a call back and if you have a problem, you might as well know that you will have no help from the principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moreno Valley Christian School
25560 Alessandro Boulevard, Moreno Valley, CA  92553
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (951) 924-6282
Last modified Moreno Valley Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top