Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Moreno Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 1,379
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Badger Springs Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a community member
THEY CHANGE THE SCHEDULES TO MUCH SO THEY SUCK FOR THAT. other than that, they're a good school.

Badger Springs Middle School 3

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
My child is a high honor roll gate student at BSMS, but had to suffer having Mr. Tim Mendoza. He is the worst math teacher I've ever encountered. My child was in 7th grade Gate with him and had to be in tutoring along with other students due to his lack of teaching. I've heard from staff members that he is great at math. If so, he is horrible at teaching math! My child says he is very unorganized to the point he gives test on subjects he doesn't teach and tells the students he expects them to fail. He's supposed to be the 8th grade gate math teacher in 2012 school year. There's a 100% chance my child will have him again. So I demand my child be put into a non gate class since I don't want my child to suffer another year with him again. If your child has Mr. Mendoza as a teacher, take them out! Your child will be stuck listening to his outrages, relationship problems and all the randomness of off topics he puts the class through. Save your child the lack of education and drama this teacher will put his students through.


Badger Springs Middle School 4

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
This school has changed for the better under new leadership. There are SmartBoards in the classrooms and lots of technology. This school is a technology magnet school. The front office staff is helpful and there are after school programs like tutoring and adult classes, too. My son is happy with his teachers here. I like the school. I just wish they would get rid of the graffiti that sometimes is on campus.

Badger Springs Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a student
this school has changed alot over the past year its a really greate school the best in the district i love badgers has the best teachers and the best pricipal ms.gaser is the best thing that happend to the school with out her i dont know what would happen to the school LOVE THIS SCHOOL SOO MUCH

Badger Springs Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Badger Springs Middle School 1

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Badger Springs Middle School 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Badger Springs Middle School 4

Posted July 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Badger Springs Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Badger Springs Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Badger Springs Middle School
24750 Delphinium Avenue, Moreno Valley, CA  92553
(951) 571-4200
Last modified Badger Springs Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Badger Springs Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top