Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I moved from Los Angeles and Moreno Elementry is very good my daughter's are very good in grades there teacher are very helpful I just love this school

Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Awesome Principal too! Love my daughter's teachers; Mrs Israel and Mrs Welch. This school cares about its youth.


Moreno Elementary School 4

Posted November 20, 2012
- a parent
At first glance, I wasn't too please with the appearance of the school i have to admit! However, I was introduced to my sons teacher during summer school and absolutely fell in love with her positive attitude about teaching her students! Once the regular school year began I fell in love with the school and the administrator! Moreno Elementary offers a family like atmosphere that has my son wanting to attend school everyday, amazing!!!

Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
This is school where all teachers are wonderful, caring, and great at teaching with motivation and dedication to our students. I am very please with the performance of each of the stuff at the school. My children are very happy and learning a lot. In the last years, I have seen alot of parents involment which increase and motivat students to learn. Thank you Moreno Elementary for all your support and dedication to our children!

Moreno Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This is our second year at Moreno Elementary. The teachers are very friendly, helpful and caring. The kids are given many different avenues to help them achieve success. Both as a parent and a volunteer-I have seen kids that were below their grade level to succeed in achieving their grade level and going above and beyond what they thought possible. This is a great school. It's a great neighborhood school with alot to give. I give them an A+++++!


Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Great school where teachers and staff really care about our kids

Moreno Elementary School 3

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
As a working parent, the schedules of most parent activities and meetings are done during daytime that is impossible for me to attend.

Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2005
- a parent
I have been very happy with this school. The teachers and Principal are wonderful and I love the staff. They are very focused on reading and love the kids.


Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2004
- a parent
My three children do, or have attended Moreno Elementary. Moreno provides a positive learning environment for my children. Moreno is a great school!

Moreno Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2003
- a parent
This is a very poor weak school who has no staff support for the parents. The principal does not try to help parents with any problem. There are many racism problems amongst the staff and shows onto the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moreno Elementary School
26700 Cottonwood Avenue, Moreno Valley, CA  92555-3802
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (951) 571-4620
Last modified Moreno Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top