Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
this school is very strict with the students , you need a ID to go in campus. however the other middle schools dont require ID

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
We transferred to the school this year and so far are very pleased with the academics, amount of homework, the teacher communication and the administrative staff. The Principal has been very approachable, first giving us a tour of school prior to our transfer and a openly addressing issues of concern to us, and, after school started, responding quickly to our concerns about how our child was transitioning into the new school. I love the infinite campus portal, which keeps us fully aware of assignments and grades. It is a huge improvement from the private school we previously attended, plus our 6th grader is really enjoying his classes and teachers.


Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
Good School! A few years back we had some folks that were not in the best interest of the children. Superintendent Judy White, removed almost all of them. All the bad info was from then, not now.

Mountain View Middle School 2

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
My child has attended this school for two years. For the 8th grade, I will be dong my best to transfer to another school. I am not satisfied with the state test scores of this school. The school seems to be lacking in leadership.

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
I had one child graduate there and one entering there in the fall. Didn't really have any complaints except only for a couple of teachers. But over all things were ok. I do agree the poor kids are made to eat and stay outdoors in heat/cold weather and there is really nothing for them to do or for the parents to help with to better the situation. The teachers are there to help the students out and achieve their goals while attending MVMS.


Mountain View Middle School 2

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
The principal hides in her office all day so nobody knows who she is. There is no school spirit as there are not much extracurricular activities. There is no parent involvement/activity except for so-called 'parent night' where the parents just sit and listen. We don't really get to personally interact with the administrators. And the kids eat lunch outside in the sun even in extreme weather. The administrators don't want to open the cafeteria because they don't want the cafeteria dirty. Teachers are told not to let kids eat in their rooms even rainy weather. When my kid told me this, I was so upset. The only great thing about this school are the teachers.

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2006
- a parent
Mountain view is a good school, but I'm afraid with all the new homes our school will soon be overcrowed.With all the new people in town, we need to keep the area surrounding the school safe. Especially when students are dismissed.

Mountain View Middle School 3

Posted May 12, 2005
- a student
ok it is prettty ok no worries I really reeally reeally like it a lot it is good do not worry not in a nice neighborhood


Mountain View Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a student
i like this school. i attended it for 3 years and it was the most wonderful school i ever went to. the teachers are nice and campus is clean and organized

Mountain View Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
overall a good school...saddens me that because of continuous budget cuts the extracurricular activities are lacking.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Middle School
13130 Morrison Street, Moreno Valley, CA  92555-3700
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (951) 571-4240
Last modified Mountain View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top