Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Moreno Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 573
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My son has been going to Ridge Crest since Kindergarten and the staff has always been so helpful and nice. I would never change my son from this school.

Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Ridgecrest... I have been through two principles, Mr. Hamilton and now Mrs. Emmanuel, both are great principles and the teachers at this school are great. I love Ridgecrest and I hope the parent volenteer stay as involved as they have been in the past.

Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
I have been extremely happy with this school for my children this year. The teachers are wonderful, breaking the kids up into appropriate learning groups and using a 'team teaching' technique to give each child lessons at their own personal learning level. Even at the kindergarten level, the children are encouraged to read and learn at their highest personal level. The parents help out a lot as well, which helps trememdously. I would choose this school over any other.

Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2006
- a parent
There is a high level of parent involvement at Ridge Crest, and the PTA is very busy! The teachers are great and the quality of education is one of the best in Moreno Valley.


Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has attended Ridge Crest since first grade. She has had fantastic teachers! Mr. Hamilton is a great principal.

Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Ridge Crest Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridge Crest Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school that has lots of parent involvement. The principal, faculty, and teachers are very supportive of the parents involvement and encourage accademic success especially its reading program. 4th graders can begin the guitar club provided by Mr. Brooks on a volunteer basis. This school is an overall success with a diversified student body.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridge Crest Elementary School
28500 John F Kennedy Drive, Moreno Valley, CA  92555
(951) 571-4640
Last modified Ridge Crest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridge Crest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top