Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Moreno Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 876
Before care: No
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunnymead Elementary School 1

Posted October 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is HORRIBLE & AWFUL!! I called principal and left s brief message to call me right away and never call me back TERRIBLE PRINCIPAL, I have a paper stated all students MUST GO HOME AT 2:50PM BUT EVERYDAY STUDENTS GET OUT AT AFTER 3:10PM WHAT A TERRIBLE RESPONSIBLE AND MADE ALL THE PARENTS WAITING WAITING FOR MORE THAN 20 MINS!!! AWFUL SCHOOL... Hate this school!!!

Sunnymead Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
So true. This school is so overcrowded. It does not offer special programs for the children that go here like Music, Art, field trips, not even tutoring for the kids that really need it. This school apparently doesn't get any funds. Its so unfortunate that this my childrens home school. Will be definitely transferring my kids to a different school. Wished they had a better Principal as well. Maybe the school needs someone who is more involved in childrens learning needs and with more experience to make this a way better school.


Sunnymead Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 daughters that have promoted from this school and have 1 in second grade. Yes, I agree that the school does not get enough funding, the Principal, Teachers and the Staff are doing a great job. The school is always clean and yes there are programs to help achieve better grades. Ask the teachers for more info. What this school needs is for the parents to be more involved. Your children need your support. Don't blame the teachers because your child did not do their homework!

Sunnymead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a community member
Parent involvement is greatly appreciated at this school.

Sunnymead Elementary School 1

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunnymead Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sunnymead Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunnymead Elementary School 1

Posted November 20, 2006
- a parent
Sunnymead Elementary's test scores and performance needs to improve. Someone needs to improve this school not for the parents but the education of the students alone. Thank You -Alma Sanchez


Sunnymead Elementary School 2

Posted May 27, 2004
- a parent
Sunnymead Elementary is a overcrowded underprivliaged school. There is no music program for the kids, or art club, homework club no extra activites for the kids to participate in. My daughter hardly ever has a steady a/c or heater in her classroom it is always broken. They don't have good text books, the landscaping is horrible. There is hardly no play ground but there are other schools in Moreno valley that have lots of extra activities and special programs so what does that tell you about our school district. That it is unfair and favoring the schools in the higher class neighborhoods and depriving our children of a real education.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunnymead Elementary School
24050 Dracaea Avenue, Moreno Valley, CA  92553
(951) 571-4680
Last modified Sunnymead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunnymead Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top