Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crittenden Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
There are no easy grades, no easy outs, and no free passes. The reward for doing well is the feeling the student gets, for having done well.

Crittenden Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
The staff is engaged and well qualified to prepare my child for the big world ahead.


Crittenden Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Both of our children are in their first year in the MVW School district. We are a military family and we have been exposed to six different public schools across the nation. Crittenden Middle School is by far the most spectacular. The staff enhances the learning experience by utilizing technology, such as 3D printers in the computer lab and Internet communications between the home and school, for all classes. The school maintains the more traditional school electives, such as orchestra, choir, and guitar, to name a few. There are also after school programs to include sports, musicals, art, robotics, and a supervised program to keep students on campus and engaged into the early evening. Lots of options for students and for their parents, too. The teachers are inspiring, encouraging, and frankly pretty strict. The principle is always easy to reach. We love it here. We would retire here, if we could afford it. If you’re a military family and you get stationed here, you lucked out!

Crittenden Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Effective and innovative. Technology is utilized. Communication is open and three sided. Progress is the proof.

Crittenden Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
They can learn it the hard way, or the easy way. My child loves wearing their Crittenden pullover when we go out to town. Self respect and respect for the school.


Crittenden Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
This school supports the ACT club which educates the students about the differences in the world and enables any student to be involved and take action, to make a positive change for others.

Crittenden Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
The Principal for remembering my name. The staff for being responsive and encouraging. The students for being friendly. The students for being inspired. The janitor who helped us after school. The Green Room. The parents that do so much. The volunteers that taught us about tree planting, then had us plant a dozen or more trees.

Crittenden Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
At Crittenden Middle School students are taught, and encouraged to advocate for themself and others.


Crittenden Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
If something happens within our community the school coordinates help in a timely manner to help

Crittenden Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
The communication is open, constant, and clear with students and families. Teacher and Staff are always available to help the student with academic and/or social issues.

Nearby schools

Crittenden Middle School
1701 Rock Street, Mountain View, CA  94043
(650) 903-6945
Last modified Crittenden Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top