Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
Each student has different abilities. The staff works with the classes to balance homework with content.

Mountain View High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
MVHS works with all of the students to insure that they have equal opportunities to excel in their desired subjects.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
After personally attending the predecessor school, my 3 boys all graduated from Mountain View. The school offers wide levels of curriculum (basic, honors and AP classes). Graduates have gone on to Ivy league, private and public universities as well as JCs and trade schools. The staff is supportive of assisting your child in both setting and achieving their personal goals. Various extra-curricular activities (sports, drama, band, computer, robotics and other various clubs) enable your students to get a broad life experience. I believe that MVHS offers everyone a great start to prepare for adulthood.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted July 08, 2015
- a community member
The school is in a great area and has very helpful and caring teachers. Overall it is a very solid public high school to attend.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
My youngest daughter graduated last June from MVHS and I can't say enough good things about this school. Teachers are great -- especially the History and English faculty. They have an absolutely amazing performing arts program. My kids were in band and I really appreciated all that they learned besides music from the program -- leadership, dedication, and at times, conflict management. Classes were challenging and appropriately leveled. Both kids feel that they were well prepared for their college coursework. And finally, socially, the kids at MVHS are pretty good kids. No crazy drug issues or anything like that!


Mountain View High School 5

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
I moved into the area four years ago and have been so impressed and delighted with Mountain View High. My kids have thrived - meeting great friends, having terrific, attentive teachers, and a wealth of extra-curricular clubs, teams and programs.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
My three kids thrived at Mountain View High! We were so fortunate to have this amazing school in our backyard! Go Spartans!

Mountain View High School 5

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Excellent and caring teachers. Strong academics - plenty of AP and Honors classes to keep kids challenged. Nice campus. A positive student environment. Very friendly and open. Hard for kids not to feel supported. I have a junior and freshmen and they are both really happy at MVHS.


Mountain View High School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a sophmore this year and she has so much homework but it is fantastic because she is learning so much. She is learning so much more than I did at Los Altos in the 80's. She tried so hard to get the best grades. It really has changed. It isn't all about cute boys and Candies wedge shoes anymore. LOL.

Mountain View High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The Vocal music department is the greatest. The teacher is innovative and very caring. The Madrigals are rated among the country's best, by hard work and dedication. Students are highly encouraged to further their education, and contribute to society.

Nearby schools

Mountain View High School
3535 Truman Avenue, Mountain View, CA  94040-4559
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (650) 940-4600
Last modified Mountain View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top