Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Mountain View, CA
Students enrolled: 1,847

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
I moved into the area four years ago and have been so impressed and delighted with Mountain View High. My kids have thrived - meeting great friends, having terrific, attentive teachers, and a wealth of extra-curricular clubs, teams and programs.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
My three kids thrived at Mountain View High! We were so fortunate to have this amazing school in our backyard! Go Spartans!


Mountain View High School 5

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Excellent and caring teachers. Strong academics - plenty of AP and Honors classes to keep kids challenged. Nice campus. A positive student environment. Very friendly and open. Hard for kids not to feel supported. I have a junior and freshmen and they are both really happy at MVHS.

Mountain View High School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a sophmore this year and she has so much homework but it is fantastic because she is learning so much. She is learning so much more than I did at Los Altos in the 80's. She tried so hard to get the best grades. It really has changed. It isn't all about cute boys and Candies wedge shoes anymore. LOL.

Mountain View High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The Vocal music department is the greatest. The teacher is innovative and very caring. The Madrigals are rated among the country's best, by hard work and dedication. Students are highly encouraged to further their education, and contribute to society.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Challenging curriculum (though it's sort of two tracks only -- regular classes can be boring for bright kids, but the Honors and AP alternatives are really hard. The Honors courses (esp. in Science) are really using the AP texts. A lot of parents would like something in between. But, that's my only criticism. Amazing faculty, very caring and supportive, always respond to emails, always looking out for the kids. Great extracurriculars, wonderful performing arts program including all instrumentals, marching band, 3 choirs, dance, drama. Beautiful campus.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a student
Just graduated. It was an amazing experience to be part of MVHS. The staff is caring and helpful; the curriculum is challenging; the resources are bountiful. I'd say MV is a 10! I'm on my way to East coast college and feel well prepared.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a student
I go to Mountain View High and I love it! There are a bunch of extracurricular activities and sports. The teachers are also experienced.

Mountain View High School 4

Posted September 02, 2007
- a student
I currently go here to this school and I was really impressed. The teachers and staff made me feel welcome to this school. The teachers know their subjects well and they help students learn the subject better if they do not get it. Their teaching quality is probably one of the best in the state of California. Great job Mountain View! Go Spartans!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View High School
3535 Truman Avenue, Mountain View, CA  94040
(650) 940-4600
Last modified Mountain View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top