Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rail Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Principal is great, caring and awesome but needs more reinforcement or hire new great teachers than giving additional assistance to retirerable some I though it's cost cutting. Needs more parent involvement and new faces, PTA just revolve among themselves.PTA needs more relevant enrichment for students. Hopefully t hey have a good program to improve.just wondering this is one of the old school here but still not been distinguished.

Rail Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are the best! The only reason they rate a seven in my eyes is due to their class size. With the current issues in the budget the class's sizes have been pushed to 32. They also have combined classes (4th grade and 5th grade combined) to get the teachers to that 32 student size. I think it's unfair to the teachers, staff and most importantly the students.


Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a community member
best chool ever i have a child their who has even skipped a grade thanks to their exellent teaching skills

Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school! We have loved our time at Rail Ranch and give a special thanks to all the exceptional teachers with special thanks to Brian Youens, a dedicated professional who sees the potential in each child and provides them with the tools and motivation to shine academically and Julia Peralta who gives above and beyond with her time and creativity to provide the members of the Rail Ranch Dance team a sense of teamwork, responsibility, school spirit and lifelong memories! We were lucky to have attended this school and it will be a hard act to follow!


Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
Awesome school! We love Rail Ranch! The teachers are great as well is everyone else that works there. My children love Friday Morning Sing and all the other things they get to participate in at the school.

Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Wow! Outstanding school. My children have absolutely flourished both academically and socially. Top-notch teachers, kind office staff, caring aides, and intelligent administrators = an awesome school! I have loved the arts focus over the years. Friday Morning Sing makes us feel like a family. Principal Mrs. Tan did a fantastic job of leading the school over the past years. I look forward to our new Principal Mr. Wise taking the helm!

Rail Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school. The kids have a lot of fun while learning from quality teachers. There are also challenging opportunities for advanced learners. Athletics staff is also excellent. School spirit is through the roof!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rail Ranch Elementary School
25030 Via Santee Road, Murrieta, CA  92563
(951) 696-1404
Last modified Rail Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rail Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top