Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Elementary School 3

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
I cannot wait until this year is over so I can switch my kids school. The teachers are great!!!! The office clerks are rude! I do not know what it is with all these office clerks being rude to people. Too much bullying and kids doing bad things! The teachers is the only great thing they have!

Central Elementary School 2

Posted September 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Central Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
I love this school, I had a kinder and preschooler. They had the best teachers and my kids loved to go to school. Unfortunately we moved and we miss the school terribly.

Central Elementary School 2

Posted July 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central Elementary School 2

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2005
- a teacher
I am a teacher at central elementary in national city and am overwhelmed by the awesome people, programs, and practices in place here. Since the administration at the school changed in august 2004, things have been improving all over the place. Students and families are seeing how by working together, respectfully, and patiently - we can make not just academic, but social changes, as well. The school is filled with intelligent, caring, and dedicated people - students, parents, and teachers alike. National city sometimes gets a bad rap, that it's in a 'bad' part of town. Well, I would just like to say that this school has more going for it than other 'good' schools I've worked at that are in 'better' neighborhoods and when I have my own children - they will come to school at central because they will get to, it's that awesome of a place!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary School
933 E Avenue, National City, CA  91950
(619) 336-7400
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top