Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
National City, CA
Students enrolled: 500
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rancho de la Nacion School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Principal rude Office staff rude And we go to district and complained and nothing is done. Kids are been bully and is not taken seriously. And the students is still at school. I thought ZERO TOLERANCE was in registration packet. Then, you wonder why kids defend themselves after been bullying and PRINCIPAL DOESN'T DO ANYTHING. Already told my children someone does anything to them to calle ASAP!! For sure transfering my kids out of this district as soon school year is over!!!

Rancho de la Nacion School 1

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAS GONE DOWN EVER SINCE THEY GOT THE NEW PRINCIPAL. SHE IMPLAMENTS BAD RULES MAKES WRONG DECISIONS. REWARDS THE BAD KIDS. SHE HAS NO IDEA HOW TO BE A PRINCIPAL YET. SHE DOES NOT RETUREN PHONE CALLS. SHE HAS THIS FAKE FACE LIKE SHE IS NICE AND HAS NO CLUE WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT. SHE HAS MORE YEARS OF TRANING TO DO. ALL THE PARENTS HAVE COMPLAINED TO THE DISTRICT AND THEY DO NOTING.


Rancho de la Nacion School 1

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
New Principal needs to be removed. This school has been going down ever since they brought in the new pricipal. She impliments bad rules, makes the wrong decisions & rewards the bad behaved students. She failed to notify parents when something bad happens in school. She has no idea in how to be a principal just yet. She does not return parents phone calls & claims she never received a message. She has this fake face like she is nice & acts like she has no clue in what your talking about. She has more years of training to do. All the parents have complained to the district & the district has failed to do anything about her.

Rancho de la Nacion School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
ther's something very important that we should all be gratfull about this school year and that is that the principal, stuff and who ever is involve with our childrens daily day are working together to have a better safthy school environment.Day by day we are been told by papaer, phone calls and in person on the new thing will be done in the month and one of them and the most important one is to have all doors lock from school and get s control of whom is going out or in. Now I'm as a mother can go home or to school and relax thinking that my child is in good hands and that no one ecxept me or my husband will pick up my child to bring him back home. Thank you rancho de la nacion and who ever is helping this to be trud.

Rancho de la Nacion School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a community member
I love the reviews on this school and my parents signed me up but what school supplys do you need!


Rancho de la Nacion School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
MY KIDS ATTEND THIS SCHOOL THEY LOVE IT. THE PRINCIPAL AND TEACHERS ARE WONDERFUL THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY AND TREAT MY KIDS AS IF THEY WERE THERE OWN, WITH LOVE ITS AWESOME...IT SUCKS MY KIDS HAVE TO MOVE TO ANOTHER SCHOOL.. THANKS RANCHO FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK AND EFFORT IN HELPING MY KIDS ME AND MY FAMILY GREATLY APPRECIATE IT....GOD BLESS

Rancho de la Nacion School 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rancho de la Nacion School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
My children attend this school. They love this school. The teachers, principal, staff, everyone who works there are great. Parents have worked hard to raise money for fieldtrips for things for the school. Everyone helps each other. Children feel safe and comfortable. Everyone treats you with respect, with a smile on their face.


Rancho de la Nacion School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rancho de la Nacion School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho de la Nacion School
1830 East Division Street, National City, CA  91950
(619) 336-8100
Last modified Rancho de la Nacion School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rancho de la Nacion School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top