Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
National City, CA
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olivewood School 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SCHOOL. THEIR ACADEMICS ARE OUTSTANDING. MY 7 YEAR OLD IS EXCELLING IN 1ST GRADE BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS. HE NOW READS IN BOTH LANGUAGES. I PLACED HIM IN THE BILINGUAL PROGRAM, NOT KNOWING MUCH SPANISH, BUT HE HAS HAD THE BEST TEACHERS AND SUPPORT STAFF. THEIR NEW MATH PROGRAM IS AMAZING, AND I LOVE THE ACCELERATED READER !! MY SON LOVES THEIR MUSIC LESSONS !!THEY HAVE A GREAT CURRICULUM WITH CARING TEACHERS AND PRINCIPAL THAT GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ENHANCE THE CHILDS EDUCATION. I LOVE THE FIELDTRIPS TO THE SYMPHONY, LIBRARY AMONG MANY OTHERS. I RECCOMEND THIS SCHOOL TO ANY PARENT THAT WANTS THEIR CHILDREN TO EXCEL ACADEMICALLY AND SOCIALLY.

Olivewood School 1

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
The school is sufficient with the educational system. The disiplinary actions taken by the staff is below standards allowing "bullying" in campus. There is also some discriminations and bias actions from a teacher. It is hard to have a good relationship with this teacher due to her authoritative attitude. Parents and teachers should work together for the well-being and development of the students not just by giving negative criticisms. Im not writting this not only for me and my child but also for the other parents who feel the same. P.S. my opinion is solely based on our experience on the 1st Grade audience


Olivewood School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
The out of classroom discipline is not consistent. Teachers are good, but they can't suspend a student.

Olivewood School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a student
Olivewood school is a safe education

Olivewood School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This is an outstanding school. The teachers and staff on the whole are very skilled and dedicated to student learning.


Olivewood School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
The PK English class is great. Mrs. Nava, Mrs. Farias anf Mrs. Reyes are very great teachers!!

Olivewood School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent

Olivewood School 2

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
The academic rigor has gone down starting in 2007, because of a new direction in the site program. I hope that the new superintendent will fix this.


Olivewood School
no rating

Posted February 08, 2006
- a parent
The school seems to really care about the children who are a part of it. Most of the teachers are bilingual and 88 % of kids too. If your child is bright, though they may be bored

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olivewood School
2505 F Avenue, National City, CA  91950
(619) 336-8700
Last modified Olivewood School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olivewood School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top