Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Newark, CA
Students enrolled: 1,593
 

3 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

38 reviews of this school


Fame Public Charter School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
FAME Charter School has been a blessing in my life! I have had 5 children enrolled in the independent study program and the teachers have been very concerned and helpful. We have had wonderful experiences with all of the vendors that FAME has facilitated, and my children have been able to benefit from tutors and extracurricular activities that have not just taught, but also inspired them. The eldest two, having graduated early, have moved on to community college and are excelling there! My homeschooling efforts would not have been nearly as successful if I had not had the support I received from FAME.

Fame Public Charter School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
FAME Independent Study has been a great part of our children's success. Their teachers and staff have supported and answered our learning challenges. We are so grateful to have the flexibility of schedule along with the many opportunities to explore and learn in our surrounding community. Our kids have had the best of all worlds, one on one learning, making friends through supported activities, and just greatly encouraged in the love of learning.


Fame Public Charter School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
FAME is an awesome alternative for my child! The teachers are caring and concerned, available any time, and the curriculum is great! It would be a shame to see the charter not renewed as I believe this school offers great opportunities!

Fame Public Charter School 4

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are enrolled in the independent studies program so all the teaching is done at home and we meet the teacher (Zareen) every other week. She is always helpful and ensures we don't fall behind. The school could be better organized but overall we are happy with what we are getting. Definitely better than public school option.

Fame Public Charter School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
FAME is a wonderful school!!! My children have been going to FAME for a couple of months now and I've seen a huge improvement academically, socially, and behaviorally. My children were previously in public schools and I've seen my children going downhill. They were losing their morals, academic skills, social skills and most of all their self-respect. FAME is a friendly, safe and family environment. The teachers and staff are very considerate and values each student. When one of my children were having problems in school, FAME staff and teachers were there and helped handle the problems. Thank you FAME!!! Hope we get through this trial and win so FAME can continue and strive for a better future for our students, families, friends and community.


Fame Public Charter School 1

Posted November 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is a disaster. Very unprofessional. The teachers are not qualified enough to teach. Kids get a lot of homework but don't learn much new things. The "teaching Arabic" is a scam- they do not teach well. Besides that, the fees are very annoying. It is better to put your kids in a public school rather than this. I advise you not to. It is a HUGE waste of time, especially the high school- how can you go off to college after high school if they aren't teaching the necessary things properly?

Fame Public Charter School 2

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
Frame is a big shame ... I made the biggest mistake of my life putting my children in this school . It's a waste of their education time. The school is very unorganized ,the students get loads of homework , but who cares if they bring it back or not. No daily reading for homework . No control over the students bad behavior. I would rate this school a (2).

Fame Public Charter School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a community member
I am a 2nd grade student and I love my school . the teachers are super nice !!! my teacher is Mrs. young and I love her !!! I was super happy when I came to this school . the teachers always make work fun I am an A+ student . I also love the hot lunch .


Fame Public Charter School 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
Great school for my daughter and son. The teachers are very nice and polite. The system is good. If I go back to Fremont I put my kids in fame again .. it is the best choice for me.

Fame Public Charter School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
I'm proud parent, of FAME chartered school's student. Really nice environment. A diverse culture, good study, nice and totally safe environment. For us its great school, if I compare ILM academy , a private school with $400+ / month fee.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fame Public Charter School
39899 Balentine Drive, Suite 335, Newark, CA  94560
(510) 687-9111
Last modified Fame Public Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fame Public Charter School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top