Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Newhall, CA
Students enrolled: 660
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newhall Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2011
- a community member
Hello I attended this school in late 90' and let me just say I has a wonderful experance and learned so much in an exciting envirment. I was happy to learn I still had a teacher who still worked there I don't know if she continues to work there but, all teacher I had met there where amazingly great. I remeber Mr. Hurd from 1st grade [1999] she was kind and inspired my friend to be much kinder and workful. I also remeber my crazy and wild teacher from kindergarden. I don't know if i'm spelling this correctly but it was Mrs. Suedik? Well anywho she was very kind and creative when it came to teaching. Students were kind and easly got along with eachother. I hope there are still teachers like that out there in that school. By Irma Luna

Newhall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2010
- a teacher
This school is filled with dedicated teachers helping the ELL population while stretching all students educational growth.


Newhall Elementary School 1

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newhall Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newhall Elementary School 2

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Newhall Elementary School 2

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
My child has been attending this school for 4 years. Teachers are fine but due to other issues I have to rate this school below average. This school has a bullying problem. My child does not want to attend. Teachers and yard supervisors do nothing. A great percentage of the population are English Language Learners. This dynamic holds my child back sometimes in the classroom. They do have extra, enrichment activiities, but there is only room for a small number for everything. Additionally these activities are not very well communicated. Yard supervisors are not at all friendly.

Newhall Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newhall Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2007
- a parent
My son started Kindergarten at Newhall in September and so far, it has been a great experience. The school has been renovated recently and is very clean. The Principal is a man with great values who is very strict with discipline and respect. The administrative staff is always willing to help you and treats parents with respect. My son's teacher and aids are patient and caring. They treat every student with respect and allow each and every one of them to grow and learn in their own term. Newhall school is wonderful because of its diversity, it's a great place to learn about differences and tolerance. Newhall Elementary is truly the best kept secret in the Santa Clarita Valley!


Newhall Elementary School 3

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
Teachers at Newhall Elementary School work very hard to provide quality programs for their students. Sometimes the student population makes is hard for my child to learn, because they are ill- behaved and don't care.

Newhall Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2006
- a parent
My two children have attended this school for 7 years and it has by far the best staff, the parent involvement is pretty impressive and they are involved in just about everything.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newhall Elementary School
24607 North Walnut Street, Newhall, CA  91321
(661) 291-4010
Last modified Newhall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newhall Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top