Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 53 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William S. Hart High School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in the Show Choir at Hart, and she the training she is getting is phenomenal. They sing with a live band, they dance with professional choreographers, they even have their own costumer! Mrs. Hart is a jewel. We love this school for the choir program!

William S. Hart High School 5

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
I've been very pleased with Hart. My son will be in his 3rd year and our daughter will be a freshman this fall.


William S. Hart High School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
This school and the district are a jewel. I have lived in this community for over 20 years and this school has provided my nephews and both my children outstanding education's and has sent them off to some of the top universities in the world (our son attends MIT), but no matter how good the school is the child and the family have to put in the work. If you're up for it this school is a springboard to a world class education.

William S. Hart High School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started at Hart High after leaving a private school. I am completely satisfied with the academics and the teachers at this school. I have always heard wonderful things about Hart and now I know why.

William S. Hart High School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Hart is a great school. I feel that it's important for people to understand that this ranking is very subjective. A person has one problem and they rank poorly dropping the numbers. Hart High School has amazing teacher - AP and General alike and we have nothing but good things to say about the teachers that our child has received. They have helped when they didn't understand a concept and have been very available. Great administration and excellent staff.


William S. Hart High School 2

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
Like anything in life, academics, athletics and artistic excellence needs to be balanced for our students. At Hart High School - the general attitude, however, is one that caters to 'fun' and underachievement. If you are a self motivated student, you will excel in spite of this attitude but you will not be pressed to push yourself. There is a good deal of talk by the administration and teachers, of college prep. and tough classes, and some requirements in some classes are more challenging than others. However, and again, the student that excels does so mostly by their own initiative. Additionally, there is a good deal of hypocrisy between what is demanded of the students & how the teachers conduct themselves. Lost papers, projects, missed deadlines - changed deadlines, inconsistent grading and the like are the norm with a number of TEACHERS.

William S. Hart High School 2

Posted January 26, 2009
- a student
Depends on the teachers you get. I had a really bad geometry teacher last semester and almost everyone failed. My geom teacher this semester is amazing. It really depends on the teachers you get and how motivated you are to learn. Security is low and there are a lot of gang bangers and kids who are only there cause it's the law. Teachers mainly do nothing about student disruptions. I do not feel safe at this school and am transferring to a different high school next school year.

William S. Hart High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Excellent AP program with very capable and motivated instructors


William S. Hart High School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2008
- a student
Hart High is like any other high school. There is great oppurtunities for the ones who are seeking them. FOr the ones who just dont care, too bad.

William S. Hart High School 5

Posted October 07, 2007
- a parent
This school has more AP classes than any other locally and more students passing AP exams. Remodeling is starting this year. Extracurriculars are superb.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William S. Hart High School
24825 North Newhall Avenue, Newhall, CA  91321-1576
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. (661) 259-7575
Last modified William S. Hart High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top