Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Newport Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 642
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newport Coast Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
This is a fantastic school and I only have positive things to say: Hard-working teachers, friendly staff, nice and clean campus, and a young, energetic, and cool principle! But above all, what makes a school great is the level of commitments of the parents to their children and in spite of what I had heard, I found the parents to be extremely involved in the school and the education of their kids. We love NCE!

Newport Coast Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is fantastic! All the systems are same as private school. I can't believe it!!!


Newport Coast Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
Newport Coast is amazing! There is a great academic program and there is a new principal. All the teachers care about their students equally. I say Newport Coast is a great public school!

Newport Coast Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
OUTSTANDING school. My girls used to attend Peters Canyon and dreaded school. They fell behind due to a very turbulent divorce. NCE caters to their students individual needs. The staffs dedication and concern not only shows, but for our family has made a world of a difference. My girls now LOVE school and LOVE to learn!!

Newport Coast Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Most teachers at NCE are great but unfortunately some teachers are little TOO spoiled compared to what other teachers have to go through.


Newport Coast Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
LOVE this school! The academic environment is geared towards challenging those who need more, helping those who are struggling, and of course gently pushing those right in between. The teachers are dedicated and the principle has a tough job, but does it with class and great skill.

Newport Coast Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is awesome! My sons teacher is truly amazing. She truly cares about my son and has been so helpful and instrumental in his academic achievements. The principal is a very caring individual and it transcends throughout the whole of the school and thru the teachers.

Newport Coast Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
This is a fabulous school. The principal is constantly involved, positive, and encouraging to all students.


Newport Coast Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a teacher
I am so proud to be a teacher at Newport Coast. I have been in education for many years, and it is an honor to work with such a dedicated staff. We strive to support our students with love and respect. We create engaging, thought provoking lessons, in order to foster critical thinking and other invaluable skills in our classrooms. We need to teach to the standards and provide all students with access to the curriculum. We have to balance the needs of English Language Learners, with special needs students, as well as develop challenging enrichment for our GATE students, and still reaching and supporting our at grade level learners. Parking may not be great, but if that is the greatest concern at our school, then we are doing pretty well.

Newport Coast Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with NCE. My child attended private schools, but we have found that NCE is just as good. Parental involvement makes a school, and this school has it. The parents that complain are the parents that have problem kids, and aren't involved in the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newport Coast Elementary School
6655 Ridge Park Road, Newport Beach, CA  92657
(949) 515-6975
Last modified Newport Coast Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newport Coast Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top