Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Private
Newport Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 49

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newport Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
Newport Christian is a WONDERFUL school. Teachers and staff truly love and care about the students. It's more that just a school, we have built strong relationships with the staff and they strive to work along side the parents to make sure our children have the best learning experience. The new state of the art school building is almost finished and we are excited to be in it next school year!

Newport Christian School 5

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I, are so happy with this school. Great teachers, safe place, and best curriculum. Kids are happy to be there and learning!


Newport Christian School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
The teachers, the staff, and the curriculum are all top-notch! We drive 17 miles to get to this school, but the drive is worth it. Our oldest is in first grade and does arithmatic better than me, and he's reading WAY ahead of his grade. Our youngest is in K-5 and is already reading short sentences and doing math in his head! Newport Christian School is a Ministry of Liberty Baptist Church, Newport. The church and school staff are the most genuine Christian human beings we've ever met...Jesus is spoken here! Sincerely, The Gilberts.

Newport Christian School 0
no rating

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
Great academics and teaching in a christian school. My kid was reading and doing math in K at 5 years old as were all the other children. The first through sixth grade kids are one to two years ahead of public schools and for the price, my kid loves his classmates and learns in a safe christian environment. The classes are longer than other christian schools and their is day care 9inexpensive) for the kids after school and before. Best school in Newport Beach/Costa Mesa/Irvine area.

Newport Christian School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful, wonderful school. Beautiful location in the 'heart' of Newport Beach. Although the classrooms for the elementary school are a bit dated, there are plans for a new school building and gymnasium in the works. Very dedicated, patient teachers who make learning fun for children. Children learn how to read and learn cursive writing before beginning the first grade. No child is 'left behind' at any grade level. Gifted children are challenged. Also, the school is a tremendous value. Tuition is about $6,000/yr for full day students and can be paid in monthly installments. Daycare is available before and after school until 6:00 pm for an extremely modest fee. Without question, this surely is the best school in Orange County.


Newport Christian School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
There is no better school than this. 10 kids per classroom means plenty of dedicated teacher time for each student. The school environment is upscale, clean and condusive. The staff and parents are friendly and understanding. You could stereotype any private school in Newport Beach as snotty, pretentious and judgemental but you wont find any of that here!

Newport Christian School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a student
I went to that school for 3 years and even though it was small it was really friendly and showed the message of God to everyone there. It prepared their students for the years ahead.

Newport Christian School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
I think it's a great school-very small class sizes which means nobody falls through the cracks or fails to get the help they need. Some grades have other learning opportunities beyond the academic core classes. Parents are involved to a great deal. It's a really nice atmosphere.


Newport Christian School 5

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
This is the best school in Orange County. Wonderfully engaging Christian curriculum. My child has attended since PreK where all the children learn to read as four year olds. The teachers use the school day to its fullest by teaching instead of assigning massive time-consuming projects and endless homework. The teachers are fine Christians and exemplary role models, and we have never had an issue with a teacher. The SAT scores are very high. School is developing its sports program. Very safe and secure environment. Parents drop their children in the morning and drive away with a smile on their face!

Newport Christian School 5

Posted September 28, 2006
- a parent
I cannot say enough about this school. My son was considered to be bright/possibly gifted in a popular Irvine school, however he has a very strong willed personality, and sometimes was in conflict with other children. This was causing him a lot of sadness. Although he was doing well academically, he was very unhappy. The wonderful staff at NCS addressed the social issues with love and firmness, and encouraged him to fullfill his academiic potencial. He can't wait to get to school every morning. The teachers are wonderful.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newport Christian School
1000 Bison Avenue, Newport Beach, CA  92660
(949) 760-5485
Last modified Newport Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Newport Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top