Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
The parents are involved, the teachers are first rate, the Principal is excellent! We love our school!

Newport Heights Elementary School 3

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
We hope to have new beginnings at this school, look to the future with great hope and anticipation. M1


Newport Heights Elementary School 2

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
There are many good teachers at our school, however this years Science Fair was a great disappointment. I viewed several posters that did not look like students put any effort into what was required. It was poor planning to schedule a school Roller Skating night at the same time. What were they thinking? It is more important to support school projects and set priorities higher for the students who turned in below standard work. Disappointed Parents

Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
It is a private school education wrapped in a public school. It has talented, committed, motivated leadership and teachers, the best technology for education, and a close community of involved parents. It is also known as "healthy heights" in regards to life style. I have had two high scoring children obtain their education at this school, and I could not be happier.

Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
Dr. Suhr, the principal, is an excellent leader and guide for the faculty, which is top-notch. And parent involvement at our school is unmatched. Newport Heights Elementary is arguable THE best school in the country, private schools included.


Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
Newport Heights has been an excellent school to our 2 children. Dr. Suhr has been a constant positive to our school and the teachers are devoted to giving our students the best education

Newport Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
teachers are great. school is clean. have many after school camps. close to home. get parents involved.

Newport Heights Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I love Newport Heights Elementery school because are school has skate night,great education,and wonderful teachers.


Newport Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Dr. Suhr, the Principal and the whole staff make the difference between a good school and a GREAT school!

Newport Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I love Newport Heights because ever since I had been a student there in the 1970's, it has always had a strong community pride about it and the parents and teachers were, and still are, a very helpful, highly qualified and a caring community for the students as a whole. I enjoy being a part of Team Newport Heights led by Dr. Suhr and definitely have a lot of shark pride!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newport Heights Elementary School
300 East 15th Street, Newport Beach, CA  92663
(949) 515-6970
Last modified Newport Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newport Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top