Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Newport Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 456

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
OLQA is that school you always hope to find - I only wish I had found it earlier. Their program is not only enriching from a learning perspective but the program and leadership is focused on the well being of the students. I am not only super impressed with the academics but the quality of care, attention and genuinely quality students. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that you have your child in the best possible hands and this is the place- amazing school!!

Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
OLQA is a great school in all means. Loving and caring environment. The administrator is very capable and accessible. Some teachers have been there for many years, some are new but their quality are exceptional. Many young teachers moved related to their family/personal, doesn't justify the ability of the administrator. Learning experience are exceptional. This is our third year. We love this school!


Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted September 08, 2012
- a parent
After transferring our daughter from an Irvine public school to OLQA, we couldn't be happier. The Principal, faculty, and administration have been amazing. The transition was very smooth, and our daughter now looks forward to going to school.

Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
we are very pleased to have become a part of the OLQA family! Exceptional teachers so far! (The classroom "bully" in my son's class is no longer at the school, and we are pleased with the Administration's careful responsiveness to this sensitive issue.)

Our Lady Queen Of Angels 2

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
very disappointed with their lack of anti bullying policy. They need to adopt a stronger stance. Academically, they need to improve in the areas of math and Spanish. The majority of the graduating 8th grade class were required to repeat algebra I and start at level one in Spanish in high school.


Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
We have found the school to be strong in all areas. The families are welcoming and the administration very capable. We are proud to be a part of the OLQA family.

Our Lady Queen Of Angels 2

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
We spent 7 years at this school in the hopes it would improve due to the financial and hands on parental support. We were sorely disappointed on so many levels and left to go to another area Catholic school. We have been much happier and want you to know that not all Catholic schools are the same; even though they are under the same diocese. Ask around and don't be afraid to go somewhere else. Specifically, the administration is sorely lacking in leadership. There is a high teacher turnover, as well as student turnover. Mediocrity reigns.

Our Lady Queen Of Angels 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady Queen Of Angels 4

Posted January 10, 2005
- a parent
Quality of academics: Strong in English (Grammer and Literature), Math, Spanish and Religion. Needs improvement in Social Studies and Science. Science program has a good lab and equipment, but would've liked to have seen more hands on learning. Music, art, sports: Music program good. Only instruments are bells and recorders, but children learn more about music than just simply singing songs. Art program good with parent volunteers leading monthly program. Parent involvement: Huge. Each family must volunteer 40 hours per year. There is ample opportunity to volunteer and is a great way to stay connected to the school. You also have the option to pay instead of volunteering.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Queen Of Angels
2046 Mar Vista Drive, Newport Beach, CA  92660
(949) 644-1166
Last modified Our Lady Queen Of Angels is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Queen Of Angels Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top