Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
456 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Queen Of Angels
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I am greatful to Ms. Eileen Ryan for her many years (around 30) of leadership/service. Her kindness to parents and children alike. She has a knack for picking superior teachers and staff. He amazing gift of knowing each child by name and always taking the time to walk around the campus and greet them, inquiring how they are doing. Her high level of integrity and ethics. Our children are not only getting a great education but are being raised to be confident, kind, faith filled young adults thanks her her leadership. She has an open door policy and welcomes everyone to stop by and chat about concerns (no issue is to big or small) or to simply say hello. We are truly blessed :).

Our Lady Queen Of Angels
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I believe having a faith based school is an added blessing. You have peace of mind that your values are shared throughly out your child's day at school with their teachers.


Our Lady Queen Of Angels
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Just enough to teach a child responsibility/accountabilty without stressing them and the parents out :).

Our Lady Queen Of Angels
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I find our children not only excel in academics but confidence in public speaking as well.

Our Lady Queen Of Angels
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
On any given day you will see our principal walking the campus addressing each child by their name asking how they are doing? Truly caring what they have to say.


Our Lady Queen Of Angels
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
We have some children with bigger challenges than others and the school does a beautiful job of teaching our children to include all and always remember we are all children of God.

Our Lady Queen Of Angels
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
They teach each child the importance Of being responsible and being accountable for oneself. To always be honest and kind.

Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Aside from great leadership from a principle that is commited to both parents and children alike. We are blessed with great teachers and staff. A safe haven for children to get an excellent education and most importantly become responsible, kind, faith filled young adults. We are blessed :).


Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
OLQA is that school you always hope to find - I only wish I had found it earlier. Their program is not only enriching from a learning perspective but the program and leadership is focused on the well being of the students. I am not only super impressed with the academics but the quality of care, attention and genuinely quality students. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that you have your child in the best possible hands and this is the place- amazing school!!

Our Lady Queen Of Angels 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
OLQA is a great school in all means. Loving and caring environment. The administrator is very capable and accessible. Some teachers have been there for many years, some are new but their quality are exceptional. Many young teachers moved related to their family/personal, doesn't justify the ability of the administrator. Learning experience are exceptional. This is our third year. We love this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Queen Of Angels
2046 Mar Vista Drive, Newport Beach, CA  92660
(949) 644-1166
Last modified Our Lady Queen Of Angels is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Queen Of Angels Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top