Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 66 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Norco High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 25, 2016
- a student
Miss Saxena for being my only good teacher. Thank you, you are the best english teacher in california

Norco High School 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
I think Norco High is a GREAT school. It is big enough that they have a great athletics, theater and FFA programs, yet small enough that the students get to know each other. The teachers are easy to communicate with, your kid's counselor is ready and willing to listen to your child and you to solve any school related problem(s) that may arise. Plus the community is a big support to the High School - even after their children have graduated


Norco High School 1

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
One of the worst school i have ever experienced for my kids. Not counting the drugs and problems on campus with violence. The firing of our coaches just worsened the situation. I just don't know why many kids get overlooked on getting help compared to other schools in corona or other districts. I have parents telling me they transferred their own kids. Leadership from the principle to the district office needs to be a priority so more kids can graduate. I feel that our kids in this school are not put first.

Norco High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Norco High has always come across as one who cares about the students & their education. I can tell the teachers are on top of the requirements for their education (based on my son's homework alone). When I go to the "back to school nights" I can also see by things in the classrooms & the meeting of the teachers that they care. My son has excelled all through his school years (though had issues at McKinley elementary with bullying, but managed through it, despite the NO help from the school) but has maintained Highest Honors and is now #2 in his class & has NEVER missed a day from school since he started kindergarten. So with him showing the enthusiasm in learning the school must be doing something right in support. Improve? One thing I noticed is lunch issues, all students are at lunch the same time. When I went to Norco High ?? years ago we had a "A" lunch & "B" lunch. The lines now are outrageous! I would like to see the school do something for those kids who have perfect attendance, do they realize how hard that is & the commitment both the student & parent have. I heard in Riverside they go in for drawing of a car, computer & other amazing things. The kids deserve it!

Norco High School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
Super happy my child attends Norco High School. I really like that it is the smallest high school in CNUSD, giving my child more opportunities to be involved in sports and activities. The staff has a good handle on who the students are, not just another number. I am very impressed with all of the interventions and tutoring that is offered. I think the administration and staff truly care about the students success.


Norco High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter was a transfer student from another CNUSD school and this school is great in comparison. Her classes are challenging and for the most part her teachers are responsive. The administration recently was willing to listen and work through a problem that my daughter had with one of her classes.

Norco High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
it is a great school the staff/ teachers are really nice and my kids love it!

Norco High School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a community member
Norco is a great school everyone is just so friendly and helping. My brother graduated there in 2013 and he loved it! He said I like it way better that Roosevelt he said the kids from Roosevelt and Norco are different and he said in Norco it's more calm and chill which is true! I love this school and I can't wait for 3 more great years


Norco High School 5

Posted January 01, 2013
- a parent
The teachers provide outstanding support to kids who are struggling if the kids are willing to put forth the effort. I have never seen the staff commitment at this level. Outstanding.

Norco High School 4

Posted March 25, 2012
- a community member
Norco High school has great programs and is a comfortable environment where most students feel welcome :) I transfered here after one year at Ealanore Roosavelt and I am soo glad I switched. The only reason I have rated this school with four stars instead of five is because I find that there are a few teachers that do not care about student success or grades and are unwilling to help.

Nearby schools

Norco High School
2065 Temescal Avenue, Norco, CA  92860-2726
(951) 736-3241
Last modified Norco High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top