Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sierra Vista Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Avery King (Ms. Danieri) she was my son's first teacher. Her love for her work shows, she very patient, kind and is just an excellent person. He developed a great of school and we owe it to her.

Sierra Vista Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
So far my son has experienced only caring and loving teachers who push him to excel.


Sierra Vista Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
I do not know because I have nothing to compare it to. My son has not complained to much about it.

Sierra Vista Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
Yes, the school motto says it all. Students are thought to be responsible for themselves and their actions.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
We were a little unsure about this school because of the overall rating but we have been pleasantly surprised. Our son is doing so well and has grown so much in his academics. The staff is super friendly and always there to hear our concerns. We are very happy with Sierra Viste Elementary.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 2

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
This school is a joke when it comes to parking. The new parking system is the worst I've ever seen. The grounds keeper will go out of her way to not help you. As far as Teachers go they are so so but not great. I would like to see alot more effort.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
Great principal and awsome teachers my son is a student and my daughter will be there 2010

Sierra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
Just prior to Sierra Vista Elementary, we attended a newer school that is very academic focused. I was worried about the level of academic focus that our children would receive due to the 'rumors' and the age of the school. I have been pleasantly surprised. This school offers my children level appropriate academics. The teachers have met with me whenever I need to discuss my children and their progress and there is a closeness among the children attending this school. We have found that this school emphasizes socialization amongst ALL of the children. There are 'old' values here. Everyone knows each other here and they all pitch in to help each other. It has a feeling of a big family.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
My son is involved in the Special Education Program at Sierra Vista and the teachers that I have been in contact with have been great. His first through third grade teacher gave him a routine he could follow and got him to be able to work alone. He is now going into the fourth through sixth grade and his teacher is amazing. The one thing that we have wanted is for our son to be challenged and she is really on top of that and doesn't tollerate any garbage in class. She is very helpful and responsive. I believe in this school and its staff as far as the Special Education Program is concerned. They are great.

Sierra Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
I do like the growth in this school, there academic level is growing. I would like to see more activities like Red Ribon Day, Earth Day where children could learn the importance of planted trees and care for them. Also would be more interested if more field trip would be added, so children would be able to interact with their social and academic invironment with other children.This are only some of the ideas that I could afford and hope soon I can joint them in their projects. Blanca Guevara mother of 4th and 5th grades.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Vista Elementary School
3560 Corona Avenue, Norco, CA  92860-1407
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (951) 736-3311
Last modified Sierra Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top