Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

New Life Christian School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Norco

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $330,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,100.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 15, 2011

Very great school, no bullying is tolerated. Teachers are very good, class size is small. Only drawback is there is a lot of favortism involved with children of the teachers/workers there getting the star roles in christmas plays, honor awards, etc. The principal is nice but can be very harsh and always has her hand out to take your money every chance she gets. I would still recommend school though.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2010

My son went to New Life for 5 years. I wish he would of started Kindergarten there. We found the school starting 3rd grade up until there were no more grades were left. He had lots of one on one . They deeply care about thier kids. One thing to that was important..their were no bullies to worry about not like public school. Its a great school with a great curriculum
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2009

I am a parent and my child transferred into NewLife from a different school. The first day my child walked on campus, she became a different (and better) young lady. This school has been so good for her. The teachers are amazing and love Christ. The atmosphere is very loving and caring, and the students get a very good education. They do not have the traditional P.E. courses, but rather go off campus for many of their activities and the students rave about it! I couldn't be more pleased as a mother. Thank you New Life!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2009

New Life Christian is awesome. I have not been disappointed with anything my child learns here. They are well advanced in Phonics and have plenty of one on one time with the students. They do not have a sports program but they do some amazing activities that the kids Love. This year was Archery, Golf, Rock Climbing, and Archery again. They have a wonderful group of helpers that work the Daycare. Daycare is open from 6:30 to 6:00 and you only pay when you use it.... THAT IS AWESOME in my (check)book. They have recently acquired a grant from Easton Sports for Olympic style Archery & will be starting an Archery Club at the start of the next school year. The program is run by a very Dynamic group of State Certified Instructors. Go for a tour of the classes and you will not be disappointed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2009

Hello, I have been going to New Life Christian School (NLCS) for six years now and I say that it may get boring once in a while but you wanna know something.......... it's completely worth it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you are a parent to me this is a good place to make friends. Also the after-school activities are improved. We have a Drama Club, a Chess Club, working on an Archery Club , and also dont forget about P.E.!!! We are having golf right now and I think we are going to do rock climbing next. The staff is pretty well-balanced and the curriculum, as I say for myself, is awesome ( it may get boring every once in a while though). Pastor Debbie is a great principal and while may not be the best principal, she might as well be good enough (right?). Teachers are fun and help us learn the best we can.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 30, 2008

My son started with Summer Camp this year prior to starting Kindergarten this fall. He's learned so much and the Teachers and Pastor Debbie are all amazing. My Husband and I are very happy that we decided to enroll him here. It's a great school and I'd recommend it to all Parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2005

What a great school new life christian is..I wish I would of found this school years ago. Pastor debbie is a great leader and very good principal..Teachers are all great too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2005

Extremely happy with this school. My child has learned so much and gets so much individual attention. The principal is very organized and disciplined which I like. I could not be happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2005

New Life Christian is a great school especially if you would like your child in a small classroom setting. The curriculum utilized is top notch and your children will definately be ahead of the game if you decide to go back to public school for High School (they only go to 8th grade) If you would like your child involved in sports teams this would not be a good choice as it is very small and not involved in a competitive sports program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2005

This school has a wonderful academic program. They use the Abeka program. It is very parent involved which is nice to keep tabs on your childs behavior and grades. The smae child/teacher ratio is great for learning. The teachers are always available during and after hours if there is a problem. Unfortunetly there are few if any extracurricular activities available because of the small size.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2004

My kids have attended of 3 years. Great school, education has always been the top priority.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2004

Watch out for this school! It is 'owned' by one woman, who runs the place as a not-so-benevolent dictator. Because there is no board of directors, there is no accountability. She can hire and fire at will. If you're a teacher, you have no protection whatsoever. You can find yourself praised one day and pilloried the next--all at the principal's whim. One wonders why such an institution is allowed to call itself 'Christian.'
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 16, 2003

This small school is giving my son exactly what he needs. The teachers are not afraid to think outside the box to get a child to pay attention. There is a postive displine program that encourges children to behave for awards, that works extremly well. The teachers do a lot of invidual work with each child, espicailly in the lower grades.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

I have two students that have attended this small private school for the last three years and have found that the teachers not only challenge but encourage the students.The classes are small about ten to sixteen students.The tuition fees and day care fees are not as expensive as you might think. There is after school tutoring for students.It's not a fancy school but education is a main priority along with teaching about the Christian faith. Parent involvement is a must - this is told to the parents at the beginning of each school year - a team effort by teachers and parents for the best results possible.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 59% 26%
Hispanic 16% 52%
Black 14% 6%
Two or more races 8% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 11%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Po Box 6166
Norco, CA 92860
Phone: (951) 734-7032

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT