Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosa Parks Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Beer stein is the best!!!! My son loves her she is a great teacher

Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I love the teachers they do a awesome job!! They put 100% teaching our children


Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
Had a concern with the teacher and my son and I asked the principal for help and her and the assistant principal have been very helpful and that makes me happy to have my son in this school. With great leads comes great workers and happy kids.!!

Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
We love rosa parks great school great kinder teachers my daughter had the best kinder teacher I hope my son gets her too this Tuesday on his first day of school

Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a teacher
The Assistant Principal at this school is very friendly and truly cares about the kids.


Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I am very pleased with Rosa Parks LC, my kid was one of the ones that came when this school first open, thanks to the Teachers and the office staff my son became a GATE student, he graduated in 2009, now my daugther is in this school she is in pre-kinder and for the looks of it looks like she is also heading for the GATE program.

Rosa Parks Learning Center 3

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
My child currently attends this school and I am completely pleased and satisfied with the work my child is given. Her teacher is great and my daughter has learned a lot. However, I have had some issues with the main office staff. I feel like some staff members do not treat the parents with respect and do not have interpersonal skills. I also think that there is inadequate supervision for the amount to children that are on the field at one time. I have to say that the principal gave me time and treated me with respect when I addressed my concerns.

Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Rosa Parks has, at this time, one of the best Principals an Elementary School could hope for. Principal Schear is wise, nurturing and respects students, as well as their parents. She is ethical and understanding both.


Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a community member
This is an overall Great School. Teachers are passionate for teaching. This Elementary has 4 tracks a the moment. Adiministration cannot get better. Students have alot of personality and have far most potential. The only bad side to this new school(built in 2004) is that its in a somewhat bad neighborhood.

Rosa Parks Learning Center 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a teacher
I am a Special Education substitute teacher. This is a beautiful, open campus in a world (neighborhood) less polished. The Administration is nurturing and respectful of the students. There is potential for a student to flourish here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosa Parks Learning Center
8855 Noble Avenue, North Hills, CA  91343-5518
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (818) 895-9620
Last modified Rosa Parks Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top