Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lassen Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2016
- a parent
Lassen is an amazing school. The principal, Dana Carter, has worked very hard at creating a.very strong instructional program. I can confidently say, as a parent, that the students received a quality educatiom , under the leadership of Ms. Carter. Ms. Carter worked with the parents and considered their suggestion in making decisions. Dana Carter is a strong instructional leader who has made many sacrifices for the students at her school. She is a creative strong, intelligent visionary. Lassen will miss Ms. Carter for her leadership, creativity, and the self sacrificing spirit in which she served Lassen elementary.

Lassen Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 10, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Carter for working with parent and teachers to provide the best education for the students.


Lassen Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2016
- a community member
The teacher, staff, and principal at Lassen Elementary are great hard working individuals. I couldnt have asked for a better school for my students to attend. I would highy recommend Lassen to everyone.

Lassen Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
Lassen has an amazing dedicated staff. The principal is extremely dedicated to the students and puts in countless hours to make sure everything is perfect for her students and staff. Ms. Carter has always demonstrated immediate attention to my concerns. She is extremely focused to student achievement and their social emotional growth. I give Ms. Carter five stars! The office staff is always attentive. They make you feel welcomed and show concern for the students. The teachers put in many hours after work to ensure that they are prepared and stay with students that need extra support. In all Lassen is an all around great school.

Lassen Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
I love Lassen!!!! Not too many schools involve the parents and community like Lassen does with the fundraising and schools events like this past year's Movie Night, Harvest Festival, and the Read-A-Thon. Being involved is encouraged by the Administrators, Teachers, and Staff! We are going to miss Mrs. Carter! The Teacher's and staff are amazing! I would definitely recommend this school!


Lassen Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Staff is horrible, too busy eating and snacking to get a signature from the principal. Over all the teachers are great!

Lassen Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Ashcraft is an excellent teacher she has helped my daughter tremendously too bad she's leaving the school.

Lassen Elementary School 4

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Just enrolled my grandson in Lassen. Seven children in his room. He is very happy and so am i. Staff was really helpful.


Lassen Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great. It's the staff that are terrible. They all have a nasty attitude problem. The principal won't listen to anything you have to say, she won't even greet your child. If you don't want to deal with rude people I suggest you don't put your child here. They all act as if they hate their jobs.

Lassen Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
AVOID AT ALL COST!!! They are understaffed when it comes to the safety of your children being watched on the play yard, and the office staff including the principal are negligent and incompetent! The staff doesn't care about your child or yourself as a parent. They're only there for a paycheck. The principal makes a lot of excuses when her staff messes up even when it directly effects your child. She doesn't admit to fault, and she takes no accountability whatsoever. What raises an eyebrow is that she does protect her staff, the staff protects themselves, but no one protects the children!!!

Nearby schools

Lassen Elementary School
15017 Superior Street, North Hills, CA  91343-2440
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. (818) 892-8618
Last modified Lassen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top