Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Noble Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
My kids have had great teachers like Mr Lopez Ms Perez and Ms Varon All I got say these teachers are the best in there academic skills great and show they love teaching !! Very recommended! Other then that the staff by the gate are not very professional The People front i believe there names is Rosie and Manuel they followed school rules which is fine. But one day it was raining and a group of small children under the age of 4 where waiting out in the rain and they didn't let them in that was very sad And they were getting wet!! I told one of the other staff and they let us in the auditorium. Maybe they should less strict in a situation like that very cruel please note the school is great !

Noble Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful, and my child had its ups and downs in this school with learning, but she pushed through and graduated 5th grade. The teachers are well trained and gave my daughter a wonderful 5 grade. The teachers will help your child, and take care of them. This is really a wonderful school.


Noble Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
Well im a parent of a kindergardener, right now I'm ok with the teacher my son has but at the beginning of the school year I had to ind out why my on was coming home with vey bad manners, so I became a volunteer, just to know that the teacher my son had, was really just careless to even help a child out with the work she gave them, she was just so irresponsible and careless for the children , all she would do was scream a the kids, she was the worst teacher I ever met, so when I was in her classroom helping out, there was no order , the kids would do whatever they wanted, well I had to speak with the principal about it, and she moved my son into another classroom, but I felt so bad for all the students that were staying in that classroom behind wasting their time. By the way that teachers name is Mis. Weinstein , horrible teacher, I'm sorry to say it , but its the honest truth. Now I feel ok with this school, but I wish I felt safer taking my son there.

Noble Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
Noble Avenue Elementary is a wonderful school! The principal is dedicated and caring. The parent center has many different opportunities for parents to get involved and to get informed. The teachers are professional and hold students to the highest of standards. The students enjoy coming to school, are respectful and polite, and take learning seriously. Great place for kids to learn!

Noble Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2010
- a teacher
Noble Avenue Elementary is a wonderful school! It is full of caring teachers, supportive administrators, involved parents, and motivated students. It is an honor to teach at a school like this!


Noble Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
I was really impressed with how my son improved in scores and attitude after being in Ms. Chavez 3rd grade class last year. I would love to recommend her for teacher of the year because of her professional service to parents, children very disciplined, and the classroom being so organized and clean. I'm sure the cleaning staff help with the cleaning but I've seen other classrooms for my other children and they are filthy.

Noble Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted November 11, 2008
- a community member
previous student, and its a pretty bad school. Im sorry, but they really need to care more about the students

Noble Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
My Daugther is student from Noble, She is in Fifth Grade and this is a beautiful school, parent involment is better in the last 2 years, the school offer a lot of program to help the students to achieve, my Daugther is in the Gifted Program, the teachers are very professional. The school is doing well and My dauther and I we are very happy to be part of the Noble Family.


Noble Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
My Daughter went to Noble for 3 years. It was an ok school had plenty of parent involvement. But it lacked teacher involvement some teachers only cared for themselves and could care less about the students.

Noble Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a teacher
Noble is a wonderful school that has made tremendous progress in the last 5 years. Every year, it has made phenomemal leaps in its API and is a leader among elementary schools within the area with the same demographics and low socio-economics. The teachers at Noble are innovative and truly committed to the educational and emotional well-being of the children who attend Noble. The extend the extra effort needed to help students achieve, which is evident in Noble's increasing test scores. The community's children are very lucky to attend such a wonderful, academically growing school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Noble Avenue Elementary School
8329 Noble Avenue, North Hills, CA  91343-6617
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (818) 892-1151
Last modified Noble Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top