Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camellia Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
Camellia ave is a nice school, I went there about 20 years ago, now my daughter will be going to 2nd grade, she had the best 1st grade teacher Mrs Horstman, I wish she would teach there but she has now retired from school. I really liked this school until the principal, staff and some parents decided to make this closed campus, that was the worse idea. This school consist of 99% hispanic students with parents that don't undertand much english, how will parents be able to find out of childrens needs since now we won't be able to talk to them. To be honest iam very very upset. I know I have the decision of moving her to another school, but since I live in the area I want to be able to take her to my elementry school. I hope principal and staff hear me out. Closed campus worst idea ever!!!!

Camellia Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I like to give Mr.Julio 5 stars My son is doing very well in his class


Camellia Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Camellia Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Camellia Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted May 24, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Camellia Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2005
- a parent
Great school, teachers and principal very involved and concerned with child and parent interaction.

Camellia Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted June 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camellia Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2005
- a teacher
Year round school, teachers move every 2 to 4 months, taking it's toll on teaching time and teacher's backs. While this is not an unusual situation, if appears to be the schools in the poorest neighborhoods with the greatest need that get the short end of the stick.


Camellia Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camellia Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted January 12, 2005
- a former student
My sisters attended this school about three years ago, so the information is not updated but it is mostly a school with children from low-income level households. Most students are hispanic.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camellia Avenue Elementary School
7451 Camellia Avenue, North Hollywood, CA  91605
(818) 765-5255
Last modified Camellia Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camellia Avenue Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.