Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
North Hollywood, CA
Students enrolled: 1,205
 

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fair Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
My son started preschool a few weeks ago and I am very excited. He is so happy with his teachers and classmates. Teachers are so nice and responsible. A big thank you to the teachers of preschool! :)
1 person found this helpful

Fair Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
The SAS program at this school is incredible. My daughter is learning basic algebra in the 5th grade. Her 5th grade SAS mathematics curriculum has been just about equivalent to that of a local private school's 7th grade math (which a family member of ours attends). My daughter has been in class with the same group of children since kindergarten and they are all very driven & bright, but I can only attest to the SAS program.
1 person found this helpful


Fair Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
I love Fair! My siblings and i went to fair i graduated in 1997 and now my three kids are attending fair. Even one of my T.A's in third grade was my daughters first grade teacher!! I was very happy to see her again after so many years. I can totally recommend Fair Avenue its a great school and i love that they are the only school with dictation in Kindergarten. They are really getting the kids ready and pushing them so they can succeed at a young age!
1 person found this helpful

Fair Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a community member
i went here & loved it, it was the best experience for me to grow up in. :) whoo! Class of 2012. :) i graduated 5th grade 2005. :) i miss my teachers from Fair Avenue. :(
1 person found this helpful

Fair Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school when i was in Pre School this was the greatest school ever!! i had the very best teacher if you want to send your child to pre school do it at this school the teachers, staff, and parents are involved. My brother and i had the same techers here and we loved her her name is Jeri Warwick. She has left a review here also in 2005.
1 person found this helpful


Fair Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fair Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fair Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fair Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
FAir Avenue is an excellent school. Three generations of my family have attended this prestige school.

Fair Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
I just transfered my 6 year old to Fair Avenue about 2 months ago and i love this school, in two months I am able to see a great deal of diference compared to the neighbor school, teachers are great, principal is great and so is the administration office, I looove this school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fair Avenue Elementary School
6501 Fair Avenue, North Hollywood, CA  91606
(818) 761-5444
Last modified Fair Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fair Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top