Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


James Madison Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2015
- a community member
As a student at Madison middle school I will say that it is a great school. the teachers care about you. there is great deans over there .The school is protected very well it also is in a great community.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a community member
James Madison Middle school is amazing we have good teachers and staff we have an award winning drum line and a cheer team our school is 100% safe i recommend this school to 5th graders going on to middle school next year.


James Madison Middle School 1

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I took my son out of this horrible school the first chance I got. Awful environment, arrogant teachers, non-stop bullying, low quality curriculum, teachers don't care whether the student learns anything or not, they target one child, and no matter if the child is at fault or not, they still single him out, and much more. I would say, so far, it is the worst school I ever knew. Bad school. No etiquette, no respect. Disgusting and sick and negative environment. Your child will get out of this school psychologically damaged and with such low esteem.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a community member
This school is good.i like this school.this school is clean and the teacher is good and everyone are good.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from here back in 2009 and I wish I could go back every single day I absolutely loved it here. I got a great education, took honor classes with some of the most amazing teachers I've met. Now that I'm in college I still use some of the skills I learned back in middle school. Great staff, friendly and helpful teachers Not to mention a beautiful campus. - I will always be a bulldog


James Madison Middle School 4

Posted January 14, 2013
- a teacher
good teachers, beautiful surroundings, nice buddys, tasty food, comfortable environments, practical learning, a lot of good moments: GREAT SCHOOL!

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a community member
Great school! There are many enriching activities that foster a secure learning environment and a fantastic education for students.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
I have read the reviews here and the low numbers seem to come from those who are not educated or students who probably don't know any better. I am a parent here and a teacher in another district. Everyone I speak to there is helpful and it seems like the teachers care about the students. I saw a remark about amount of homework. HOMEWORK is not a baby sitter. Homework should only take about an hour at most. Homework should only reinforce the learned skills. So far a very good school.


James Madison Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a teacher
The staff and faculty of Madison Middle School strives to improve student learning so all students achieve high academic standards. To reach this goal, Madison s highest instructional priorities are: *to improve reading, writing and literacy skills across all grade levels *to improve skills in mathematics across all grade levels *to bring second language learners to English proficiency *to assist in the self-discovery of talents, skills and competencies in performing arts, technology, physical fitness and creative expression *to deliver focused professional development as the key to improving classroom practices and supporting the goal to moving all students to proficiencies. We strive to accomplish these goals together in a welcoming, supportive climate for our students, staff and parent partners.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
My child goes there n there hasnt been any problems

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Madison Middle School
13000 Hart Street, North Hollywood, CA  91605-4801
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (818) 255-5200
Last modified James Madison Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top