Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
North Hollywood, CA
Students enrolled: 583
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Can't help but feel blessed to have Saticoy ES as my children's designated school. I admire the dedication of the principal and the whole staff. If I may I'd like to do a special shoutout to 2 wonderful teachers here, Ms. Nagata and Mr. Cobin because they did an excellent job in teaching my kids. Lastly, I appreciate the fact that they do their best so kids can still go to field trips even with this budget cuts going on. My salute to all the people who made Saticoy a great school!

Saticoy Elementary School 1

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saticoy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
My son has been a student at Saticoy for four years. We are very lucky that our son is attending a school where the faculty is so involved. The Principal and Vice principal are make a special effort to involve us parents in the students academic programs.

Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
We are very fortunate that our son has been a student at such a great school for four years. The teachers are very supportive and the principal is extremely involved in the his student's day to day activities.


Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
My son has been in this school for 4 years , since kinder and I totally love the programs and activities they have for kids as well the help they offer and provide to parents in an effort to help our kids. I also have a daughter that has been there just a year, she's in kinder and she's doing great!


Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
Hi! I'm a mother of a 6yr old hearing loss girl. Just wanted to say how happy I've been with this school.It has helped my daughter in so many ways. The staff there are nothing but helpful. The first time I walked in there they received my daughter with open arms. Her teachers have thought her so much. She is in the DHH program, they gather parents, set up meetings and listen to their comments and concerns. My daughter's vocabulary has improved so much with their school speech therapist, they provide so much help for all children. Just felt like I really need to say how great this school is.

Saticoy Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saticoy Elementary School
7850 Ethel Avenue, North Hollywood, CA  91605
(818) 765-0783
Last modified Saticoy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saticoy Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top