Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
North Hollywood, CA
Students enrolled: 800
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Strathern Street Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Great school!!! Excellent teachers and the principal is very enthusiastic with the students. My son loves this school.

Strathern Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Great School, the Principal is really involved with the students learning and their life, he is a good example for our children. We have had good experience with our teachers, Mrs. Serrano and Ms. Vargas they are awesome!! I know that is hard to work with all the parents, and that is the reason that this school doesn t have a better API, because it have to be a team work, parents, teachers and children, I m sure if the parents would more involved in the school of their children the notes could get better. Carmen Flores (sorry for my english!)


Strathern Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
It is a school with a friendly atmosphere. It is also very safe, clean and full of activities to motivate and encourage students to be the best as a champion. Our experience has been very good.

Strathern Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
This School is great, the principal "Mr Aguilar" is the best I ever saw, he is a men on a mission and the teachers, staff and PTA follow his lead. My son is attending to this school since 3 years ago and our experience as a family have been enriching and positive.

Strathern Street Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Strathern Street Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Strathern Street Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Strathern Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
I had one of my kids go here and she is doing pretty well now in middle school, But I still have 2 of my boys still attending school here and one of them had a great teacher ( Mrs. Ortiz) I she is a very careing and I love her method of teaching, and my other boy is with (Mrs. Mickelson) and she is The Best pre-k Teacher I have ever meet and a very hard worker.


Strathern Street Elementary School 4

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
well I have 6 grads from this school, and everything is different , like my kids are deferent, but always the staff give to them everything they was need for success, one of them are in college now, 3 of them in H.S in magnet system, and the last 2, en the middle school,many of the take, drill,football,folkloric ,music,after school they was in L.A BEST PROGRAM, and many other activities, for my was great. the parent center always we have parents,to help the teacher whit the work taking workshops, is fabulous.

Strathern Street Elementary School 1

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Strathern Street Elementary School
7939 Street Clair Avenue, North Hollywood, CA  91605
(818) 765-4234
Last modified Strathern Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Strathern Street Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top