Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Norwalk, CA
Students enrolled: 891
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corvallis Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a community member
This school has outstanding, amazing, wonderful teachers. I am a student who graduated 2010 and just would like to say that I am speechless to how Corvallis has helped me in so many ways. I am thankful to have gone to this school that has made me better prepared for the rigors of high school!

Corvallis Middle School 4

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Corvallis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2009
- a teacher
This year we have a new principal. Mr. Easton. He is from another NLMUSD middle school. We will be working hard to raise scores this year. We will need the help of all our parents by supporting students with opportunities to work at home in a quiet area, making sure they get plenty of sleep and nutrition. We have breakfast at the school so get them to school in time for it. We offer afterschool help, that's needed to get our students' grades back up to par. Please arrange for help at these times so they aren't left behind. When they get into trouble, help them make better decisions in the future. They don't come with a manual. They are still young adults under construction. I love teaching at Corvallis and I look forward to meeting you.

Corvallis Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Corvallis Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Corvallis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Corvallis is a great school. There is a music program which my son loves, the teachers are great they keep me up to date on my student progress. Corvallis teachers are great at motivating students. Thank you!

Corvallis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
I'm a student at Corvallis Middle School, and I have to say that this is the best school I've ever been too.

Corvallis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2007
- a student
Before I enrolled here in Corvallis,I thought that the BEST school that I have ever been to was South Ranchito Elementary School. But fortunately,Corvallis Middle School has proven me wrong.Even though if I have stayed here for only one year...THIS is the best school that I've ever been to!By the way,my name is Anne...and if it wasn't for Corvallis and all it's teachers,staff,and students...I wouldn't have had amazing friends and a very strong education!


Corvallis Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Corvallis Middle School 5

Posted October 01, 2006
- a student
I was a student at corvallis middle school last year and I have to say that I love it. I went there for three years and those were one of the best years of my life.There are a lot of things that students could do to get involved. When theres a problem the counselors take care of it. Because of this a lot of fights were stopped.The school has wonderful teachers. I was left in tears the last day of school I didn't want to move on to high school. when you go in the school you right away feel welcomed.Teachers do more than teach they become your family.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corvallis Middle School
11032 East Leffingwell Road, Norwalk, CA  90650
(562) 868-2678
Last modified Corvallis Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corvallis Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top