Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

360 students|Nuview Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain Shadows Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2012
- a community member
I, in my words, hate this school. The principal sweeps stuff under the rug and does nothing, if he has dirt on you, forget about anything. He holds a grudge against you. Which is what happened to me. The staff is scary, and the counselor there made a rude remark to my mom on the phone. If there is any advice to give to kids going to middle school... TRY TO NOT GET INTO THIS ONE. Believe me.

Mountain Shadows Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
This is by far the best public school in this area. The staff has been courteous and proffesional and the entire environment has been almost a relief from the chaos found at other schools.From the efficient way that the morning/afternoon traffic flow (actually done right) to the behavior of the students. Great bunch of kids.Rarely does someone 'act out' .And for the first time ,teachers who actually care about the students.They have actual conversations /discusions and kids opinions are listened to.When the principal actully takes your call and takes time to efficiantly attend to a concern it is greatly appreciated. Oh, did I say we like it there?


Mountain Shadows Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
well i like the school no matter what anyone says it may not be the richest school but it doesn't matter because some teachers are good some are bad but isn't it like that everywhere. As for food.......it could be better

Mountain Shadows Middle School 2

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
The teachers are dont discipline the students and there is no school activies going on in this school! This school is very poor and the school lunch is not very good tasting!! Dont go here.

Mountain Shadows Middle School
no rating

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
personally it was a good school,i went there last and unfortunantley didnt not pass the 8th grade they rarely do anything to help the student and the principal does nothing about it


Mountain Shadows Middle School 4

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
Last year, I went to school there and I thought it was a great school. I really felt like I was getting a good education and all my teachers were really helpful and taught really good.

Mountain Shadows Middle School 1

Posted February 13, 2009
- a community member
The schools answer to behavior isn't counseling or help, it's suspensions. The school is poorly run, lacks real leadership and understanding of those student they are there to educate!

Mountain Shadows Middle School
no rating

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
This school is not a recomended school I attended i didnt not like it the kids can get away with mostly anything i would know. The teachers were not very helpful and i struggled with keeping up the whole year i have always been honor role and that school didnt do me anygood.


Mountain Shadows Middle School 4

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
My son started in 7th grade (last semester) and made Honor Roll. There have been a few issues, like getting him into the right classrooms, he was with slow learners, and was bored.. now he is in at the right level. The teachers are on top of any problems, and I have access to his progress, on line - excellent, no excuse not to know how he's progressing. So far, I am pleased. As I single parent I need all the help I can get. My son knows his education is important and trys to do his best in school and at home.... Lets see what the next semester brings.

Mountain Shadows Middle School 2

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
I agree, sometimes as parents we have to skip the principal when there is a problem and go straight to the superintendent, because, (not to be disrespectful) he fails to solve conflict effectively. Teachers do their best, but they can only do so much at a school where there's lack of leadership. There's no fair (or any) discipline system, kids get away with pretty much anything they want if they know what strings to pull, and they brag about these things after school. Sadly, this school has been really a disappointment for our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain Shadows Middle School
30401 Reservoir Avenue, Nuevo, CA  92567-9361
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (951) 928-3836
Last modified Mountain Shadows Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top