Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Nuevo, CA
Students enrolled: 360
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain Shadows Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2012
- a community member
I, in my words, hate this school. The principal sweeps stuff under the rug and does nothing, if he has dirt on you, forget about anything. He holds a grudge against you. Which is what happened to me. The staff is scary, and the counselor there made a rude remark to my mom on the phone. If there is any advice to give to kids going to middle school... TRY TO NOT GET INTO THIS ONE. Believe me.

Mountain Shadows Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
This is by far the best public school in this area. The staff has been courteous and proffesional and the entire environment has been almost a relief from the chaos found at other schools.From the efficient way that the morning/afternoon traffic flow (actually done right) to the behavior of the students. Great bunch of kids.Rarely does someone 'act out' .And for the first time ,teachers who actually care about the students.They have actual conversations /discusions and kids opinions are listened to.When the principal actully takes your call and takes time to efficiantly attend to a concern it is greatly appreciated. Oh, did I say we like it there?


Mountain Shadows Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
well i like the school no matter what anyone says it may not be the richest school but it doesn't matter because some teachers are good some are bad but isn't it like that everywhere. As for food.......it could be better

Mountain Shadows Middle School 2

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
The teachers are dont discipline the students and there is no school activies going on in this school! This school is very poor and the school lunch is not very good tasting!! Dont go here.

Mountain Shadows Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
personally it was a good school,i went there last and unfortunantley didnt not pass the 8th grade they rarely do anything to help the student and the principal does nothing about it


Mountain Shadows Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain Shadows Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mountain Shadows Middle School 4

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
Last year, I went to school there and I thought it was a great school. I really felt like I was getting a good education and all my teachers were really helpful and taught really good.


Mountain Shadows Middle School 1

Posted February 13, 2009
- a community member
The schools answer to behavior isn't counseling or help, it's suspensions. The school is poorly run, lacks real leadership and understanding of those student they are there to educate!

Mountain Shadows Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain Shadows Middle School
30401 Reservoir Avenue, Nuevo, CA  92567
(951) 928-3836
Last modified Mountain Shadows Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain Shadows Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top