Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

557 students|Nuview Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Valley View Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I'm grateful for several teachers at my son's school. His 1st grade teacher, Mrs. Keithley, for having high but appropriate expectations of her students allowing them to rise to them thus raising there self-esteem. My sons 2nd grade teacher Mr. Schaeffer for going above & beyond looking for educational opportunities & fun experiences that other wise our students wouldn't be privileged to enjoy. My son's 3rd grade teacher Mrs. Benitez for seeing each student as the individuals they are and offering intervention strategies to them which leads to growth by leaps and bounds giving those students the advantage they'd lost along the way. These teachers realize our students come from low-income families so they try their best to provide them with life experiences such as zoo trips, classroom technology and one-on-one assistance so that they realize their full potential. These teachers are awesome and I'm thankful and grateful my son had all three of them. They have enriched both our lives.

Valley View Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are always welcoming to my desire to volunteer and they are always looking to enhance our students lives.


Valley View Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I am very pleased with the changes that were made to Valley View over the summer. When we went to the school on Monday August 19th we saw that the chain link fencing was gone and a more structural fence was in place, Thank you for placing this fence in to help protect our children. I also like that we now have to go through the office to go on campus, this is also an added measure for our children Thank you for adding these safety measures. I would like to see more after school activities for the children, dance, gymnastics or even cheer camps, could we get something of this offered by the high school girls to help pay for their needs during the year? I think that the Pre-School area should have the same kind of fencing that was placed for the main school area. Even though they have a fairly good fence I think they need the same kind of fence. Thank you, Valley View

Valley View Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
Great school awesome teachers my oldest has gone there from kindergarten thru 4th grade, has had super CST scores

Valley View Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
I Love this school. Every Teacher is just great with the kids. They all genuinely care about all the children and they do what it takes to help them succeed.


Valley View Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
I'm a former student/student council president that graduated in 2005 although i have never met this new principle. i only have wonderful things to say about valley view. i am now in high school and the same lessons i learned at valley view keep me ahead of the pack. so even if their are problems remember that the students their still get world class education. even though my school is heavily funded the teachers still have to buy everything and don't have the same passion for teaching as those at valley view. A+ for you valley view

Valley View Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
The new principal is a breath of fresh air; his 'hands on' approach is exactly what Valley View needs. I feel confident that he will address the poor communication that stems from the office staff and I hope that the teachers aren't so set in their ways that they will keep an open mind towards his ideas on how to turn Valley View around to make it the all-around top notch school that it can be. It's not going to happen overnight, but with the cooperation and support of the staff and parents - it will happen.

Valley View Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Very impressive school. The new principal has instilled a sense of direction across each grade level. I am sure the state test scores will soon reflect the positive change of leadership. My kids love going to this school!


Valley View Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
All of my experiences with the the teachers have been great and I feel that I am doing the best thing by sending my children to Valley View.

Valley View Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
As someon who worked there I can tell you the school needs quality leadership. It starts at the top folks, and trickles down. The reason they get the scores they do is because instead of focusing on education they focus on making the student valid State test subjects. When it comes down to it, Valley View students fail miserably at education but do well at State tests. Blame the adminstrator's lack of efficiency for this. They consider the student's numbers instead of kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley View Elementary School
21220 Maurice Street, Nuevo, CA  92567-9010
(951) 928-1841
Last modified Valley View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top