Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aspire Monarch Academy 4

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
I love the Excellent security at this school. The staff and administrators make sure the children learn in a safe environment. No one can just walk onto the school grounds without a pass from the office and kids are released to parents or documented guardians only. The curriculum ensures these children will definitely be at a greater level education wise than most other schools. The only draw back I see is there is a need for more recess time to ensure the children have time to let out their pinneded up energy especially the lunch recess. Overall fantastic school!

Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Monarch Academy has a college ready mindset that they start since students start in Kindergarten


Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Monarch Academy feels like a second family. All the staff on campus show that they care about our students. The teachers are very dedicated and go beyond expectations!

Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love this school community, The teacher are so dedicated to the students. The staff cares for the students.

Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
Monarch Academy has been a saviour, for my son. I appreciate this school and the staff very much especially my sons teacher Ms. Saleski. This school goes that extra mile, assuring that your child gets all the help he needs. Ms. Ephanchin you will be greatly missed by Monarch, but wishes at the new school and your dedication to helping the Oakland School Dist. Thank you and keep up the good work.


Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a community member
We, Experience Corps, partner with Monarch by providing the school with older adult mentors and tutors from the community. The Monarch staff is dynamic and responsive and our Experience Corps volunteers are always well received and respected. Tatiana, the Principal, holds a great vision for all her students and it shows from the minute you walk through the door. A great addition to East Oakland!

Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school, i have two kids that are currently attending and they love this school. I really enjoy the teachers, this year we are blessed to have the same teachers from last year, mrs. Ellaissi and ms. Kellard . You can tell when teachers love their jobs are these two do and they love the kids. I wish they could teach my kids all the way through fifth grade. Thank you for being you

Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
I love Monarch Academy and my sons teacher Ms. Saleski, any student that has the pleasure of being in her class is blessed. The principal Mrs. Ephanchin is also very concerned about the students and is very understanding. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Keep up the good work.


Aspire Monarch Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
I am a student from monarch academy and i have learned allot since I came to that school!!!

Aspire Monarch Academy
no rating

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
I think that the teachers and principle are fantastic at Monarch Academy. I have a second grader, and he is excelling greatly in reading and math! Thanks to Ms. Washington!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspire Monarch Academy
1445 101st Avenue, Oakland, CA  94603-3207
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (510) 568-3101
Last modified Aspire Monarch Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top