Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Metwest High School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Metwest High School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Metwest High School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
Met west high school is great for students who are exploring the whole new world perspective. From learning how to do creative writing to perusing your own dreams and the mentors are there to teach you and guide you. I've learn a lot of things when I was going to Met west and with out the knowledge, my perspective view of school would be a whole different meaning. All school staffs are very easy to talk to.

Metwest High School 4

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
I have a junior attending MetWest. While it may not be the best fit for some it is a good fit for him. The internship on Tuesday and Thursday gives his an opportunity to explore his passions that may lead to a career choice. It has been the best of both worlds for my son. He has even been able to take classes at Laney.

Metwest High School 2

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Metwest High School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
I go to this school and we have the best setup ever, I get to work at the zoo 2 days a week, WOO HOO!

Metwest High School 1

Posted January 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Metwest High School 2

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
The people their are well comitted with the students seem to be good at helping the students to figure out their interests.


Metwest High School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Metwest High School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Metwest High School
1100 3rd Avenue, Oakland, CA  94606
(510) 451-5902
Last modified Metwest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Metwest High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top