Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
In response to the posting on August 16, 2007; I would just like to say that if your child attended this school for only 4 months there is no way they could have fallen behind. Public school children are out of school for 3 months for summer vacation and they don't need tutoring to reach grade level. So that comment sounds suspect to me. MUI is a wonderful school that takes each child individual abillities and helps to enhance them. Ther eis no comparison to any public school

Muhammad University Of Islam 1

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
We were saddened when we moved to the East Coast. There is not a comparable school. The school is great.

Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a community member
School is very excellent in teaching, and a safe learning environment! for children


Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Muhammad University Of Islam 1

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
After 4 months I pulled my child out of the school. It cost me a bundle in tutoring services in readinding and writing,to pull my child back up to grade level, after being test in public school.They talk a good game, but its all a hustle.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Muhammad University Of Islam
5277 Foothill Boulevard, Oakland, CA  94601
(510) 436-0206
Last modified Muhammad University Of Islam is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Muhammad University Of Islam Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top