Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
In response to the posting on August 16, 2007; I would just like to say that if your child attended this school for only 4 months there is no way they could have fallen behind. Public school children are out of school for 3 months for summer vacation and they don't need tutoring to reach grade level. So that comment sounds suspect to me. MUI is a wonderful school that takes each child individual abillities and helps to enhance them. Ther eis no comparison to any public school

Muhammad University Of Islam 1

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
We were saddened when we moved to the East Coast. There is not a comparable school. The school is great.

Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a community member
School is very excellent in teaching, and a safe learning environment! for children


Muhammad University Of Islam 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Muhammad University Of Islam 1

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
After 4 months I pulled my child out of the school. It cost me a bundle in tutoring services in readinding and writing,to pull my child back up to grade level, after being test in public school.They talk a good game, but its all a hustle.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Muhammad University Of Islam
5277 Foothill Boulevard, Oakland, CA  94601
(510) 436-0206
Last modified Muhammad University Of Islam is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Muhammad University Of Islam Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top